The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Kansas Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Kansas Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Kansas Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Allen - Anderson - Atchison - Barber - Barton - Bourbon - Brown - Butler - Chase - Chautauqua - Cherokee - Cheyenne - Clark - Clay - Cloud - Coffey - Comanche - Cowley - Crawford - Decatur - Dickinson - Doniphan - Douglas - Edwards - Elk - Ellis - Ellsworth - Finney - Ford - Franklin - Geary - Gove - Graham - Grant - Gray - Greeley - Greenwood - Hamilton - Harper - Harvey - Haskell - Hodgeman - Jackson - Jefferson - Jewell - Johnson - Kearny - Kingman - Kiowa - Labette - Lane - Leavenworth - Lincoln - Linn - Logan - Lyon - Marion - Marshall - McPherson - Meade - Miami - Mitchell - Montgomery - Morris - Morton - Nemaha - Neosho - Ness - Norton - Osage - Osborne - Ottawa - Pawnee - Phillips - Pottawatomie - Pratt - Rawlins - Reno - Republic - Rice - Riley - Rooks - Rush - Russell - Saline - Scott - Sedgwick - Seward - Shawnee - Sheridan - Sherman - Smith - Stafford - Stanton - Stevens - Sumner - Thomas - Trego - Wabaunsee - Wallace - Washington - Wichita - Wilson - Woodson - Wyandotte

Republican state chairs, 1896-2012 (Incomplete!)

Cyrus Leland, Jr. as of 1896 Walter Roscoe Stubbs 1904-08 J. L. Stryker as of 1925 John D. M. Hamilton 1930-32 Frank Carlson 1932-34 Frank G. Todd as of 1937 Walter S. Fees as of 1941 A. Harry Crane as of 1945 Walter S. Fees as of 1946-48 Lloyd H. Ruppenthal as of 1955 James V. Pratt as of 1958 James B. Pearson 1960 Richard D. Rogers as of 1964 Mark V. Parkinson 1999-2003 Kris Kobach as of 2008 Amanda Adkins as of 2012

Republican state vice-chairs, 1934-37 (Incomplete!)

Frederick Andrew Seaton 1934-37

Members of Republican National Committee, 1866-2012 (Incomplete!)

Samuel Johnson Crawford 1866-68 John A. Martin 1868-70 Samuel C. Pomeroy 1870-72 John A. Martin 1872- Cyrus Leland, Jr. as of 1896 David W. Mulvane 1900-12 F. S. Stanley 1912 David W. Mulvane 1920-24 Mrs. R. R. Bittman 1924 John D. M. Hamilton 1932-40 Mrs. Ralph A. Harris 1936-40 Harry Darby as of 1940-64 Steve Cloud as of 2008 Alicia Salisbury as of 2008 Todd Tiahrt as of 2012 Helen van Etten as of 2012

Republican state party secretaries, 1894-1937 (Incomplete!)

Joseph L. Bristow 1894-98 Cloyed H. Bailey as of 1937

Members of Republican State Central Committee, 1898 (Incomplete!)

David W. Mulvane as of 1898

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/KS.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]