The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wyandotte County

Wyandotte County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Wyandotte County (incomplete!): Matt Watkins, as of 2011

Republican Party chairs in Wyandotte County (incomplete!): Shawn Shipp, as of 2011

Wyandotte County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1908, Denver: William W. Rose
   1912, Baltimore: Charles W. Green
   1916, St. Louis: J. E. Sawtelle
   1920, San Francisco: William W. Rose
   1924, New York: Willard J. Breidenthal — Fred Robertson
   1928, Houston: James DeCoursey
   1936, Philadelphia: Willard J. Breidenthal — Dorsey Green
   1940, Chicago: William Drennan — Joseph A. Franklin — Ross Jones
   1944, Chicago: Thornton Brown — Joe Huff — R. E. James — Dan F. Scherrer
   1948, Philadelphia: Paul Barker — Mrs. Thomas C. Lysaught — Fred McAllen — Cordell D. Meeks — John W. West — H. J. Yount
   1952, Chicago: Francis W. Blake — Harold H. Harding — Don W. Hewitt — A. R. Kinstley — Carl V. Rice
   1956, Chicago: Don W. Hewitt — Thomas Lysaught — Claudine McDowell — Carl V. Rice — Rebecca Vincson — Mrs. Harry Woodring
   1960, Los Angeles: John K. Dear — Newell A. George — Don W. Hewitt — Joseph Regan — Carl V. Rice
   1972, Miami Beach: Leo Boylan — Charles W. Duncan, Jr. — Uriel E. Owens — Linda R. Price — Sylvester Rodriguez — John F. Settich — Carmen Thomas
   1984, San Francisco: Homer Gaskin — Mary Lynn Holbrook — Norman Justice — Bill Reardon — Jacqueline A. Ryan — Michael Sarras — Chuck Thompson — Clyde Townsend
   1996, Chicago: Onita Hamblin — Sherman Jones — Carol S. Marinovich — D. Joan Spero
   2004, Boston: Alyce Edwards — Tom Kanatzar — Carol S. Marinovich — Pat Huggins Pettey
   2008, Denver: Joe Reardon — Valdenia Winn
Republican National Conventions:
   1880, Chicago: W. J. Buchan
   1888, Chicago: Henry L. Alden
   1896, St. Louis: Nathaniel Barnes
   1900, Philadelphia: W. G. Holt
   1908, Chicago: O. J. Peterson — W. T. Vernon
   1912, Chicago: Ulysses S. Sartin
   1916, Chicago: J. R. Ransom
   1920, Chicago: W. L. Wood
   1924, Cleveland: Thomas A. Bigger
   1928, Kansas City: Louis R. Gates
   1932, Chicago: A. C. Cooke — Nathan W. Thatcher
   1936, Cleveland: Mrs. E. C. Little — A. J. Neely
   1940, Philadelphia: Beatrice Childs — Harry Darby — Agnes Frederick
   1944, Chicago: Harry Darby — Elmer Jackson, Jr.
   1948, Philadelphia: Harry Darby — A. V. Wheat
   1952, Chicago: Harry Darby — Jeff A. Robertson — Evelyn Snyder
   1956, San Francisco: Albert C. Becker — Harry Darby — Bertha Hall
   1960, Chicago: Bertha Hall
   1964, San Francisco: Lillian Harrison — J. W. Mahoney
   1972, Miami Beach: Everett Fritz — Robert Hughes — Jim W. Wilfong
   1988, New Orleans: Adolph Howard
   2004, New York: Ronald Cobb — Donna Harsh
   2008, St. Paul: Kris Kobach
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/WY-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]