The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wyandotte County

Politicians who lived in Wyandotte County

  Wyandotte County (no city given): Peter R. Adams — Reginald Keith Davis — Maurice R. Holman
  Argentine (now part of Kansas City): C. E. Bowman — G. Simmons
  Edwardsville: Paul Barker — Mrs. E. C. Little — John W. West
  Glen Park (now part of Kansas City): Edward Vaughn
  Kansas City:
  Kansas City, year not specified: Dudley Emerson Cornell
  Kansas City, 1850-1859: William Hinson Cole
  Kansas City, 1870-1879: Thomas F. Hannan
  Kansas City, 1880-1889: Nathaniel Barnes — William A. Coy — William Henry Craddock — Thomas B. Gilbert — John R. Goodin — Thomas F. Hannan — Vincent J. Lane — William Mahoney — Robert L. Marshman — Harry A. Mendenhall — Osceola K. Serviss — George J. Twiss
  Kansas City, 1890-1899: Nathaniel Barnes — Wesley R. Childs — William A. Coy — William Henry Craddock — Thaddeus Fitz Hugh — Thomas B. Gilbert — Thomas F. Hannan — William Mahoney — Jep Hansen Mailand — Frank Mapes — Robert L. Marshman — Don C. McCombs — Harry A. Mendenhall — Orrin L. Miller — Mason S. Peters — William W. Rose — Osceola K. Serviss — George J. Twiss
  Kansas City, 1900-1909: Nathaniel Barnes — Henry F. Carnes — Wesley R. Childs — William A. Coy — William Henry Craddock — Thomas B. Gilbert — George Morris Gray — U. S. Guyer — W. G. Holt — Joseph C. Laughlin — Edward C. Little — Jep Hansen Mailand — M. J. Manning — Don C. McCombs — Harry A. Mendenhall — O. J. Peterson — William W. Rose — Ulysses S. Sartin — George J. Twiss — Edward E. Venard — W. T. Vernon
  Kansas City, 1910-1919: Wesley R. Childs — William A. Coy — William Firstenberger — Albert H. Gillis — Charles W. Green — U. S. Guyer — Edward C. Little — Don C. McCombs — Harry A. Mendenhall — James E. Porter — J. R. Ransom — Fred Robertson — William W. Rose — Ulysses S. Sartin — J. E. Sawtelle — Henry F. Schaible — Joseph Taggart — J. J. Talbot — George J. Twiss
  Kansas City, 1920-1929: Thomas A. Bigger — Willard J. Breidenthal — Harry B. Burton — James DeCoursey — Jabez O. Emerson — Louis R. Gates — Albert H. Gillis — William W. Gordon — U. S. Guyer — Don C. McCombs — Harry A. Mendenhall — Fred Robertson — William W. Rose — Joseph Taggart — William B. Trembley — W. L. Wood
  Kansas City, 1930-1939: Willard J. Breidenthal — A. C. Cooke — Jabez O. Emerson — Albert H. Gillis — Dorsey Green — U. S. Guyer — Don C. McCombs — A. J. Neely — Fred Robertson — Frank J. Ryan — Joseph Taggart — Nathan W. Thatcher — William B. Trembley
  Kansas City, 1940-1949: Thornton Brown — Beatrice Childs — Harry Darby — William Drennan — Joseph A. Franklin — Agnes Frederick — Albert H. Gillis — U. S. Guyer — Joe Huff — Elmer Jackson, Jr. — R. E. James — Ross Jones — Mrs. Thomas C. Lysaught — Fred McAllen — Don C. McCombs — Cordell D. Meeks — Carl V. Rice — Dan F. Scherrer — Errett P. Scrivner — Clark E. Tucker — A. V. Wheat — H. J. Yount
  Kansas City, 1950-1959: Albert C. Becker — Francis W. Blake — Joseph F. Coyle — Harry Darby — Edward L. Dunbar — Newell A. George — Albert H. Gillis — Bertha Hall — Harold H. Harding — Don W. Hewitt — A. R. Kinstley — Thomas Lysaught — Claudine McDowell — Paul F. Mitchum — Carl V. Rice — Robert L. Roberts — Jeff A. Robertson — Errett P. Scrivner — Evelyn Snyder — Everett W. Sutherland — Clark E. Tucker — Rebecca Vincson — Mrs. Harry Woodring
  Kansas City, 1960-1969: John K. Dear — Newell A. George — Bertha Hall — Lillian Harrison — Don W. Hewitt — J. W. Mahoney — Joseph H. McDowell — Joseph Regan — Carl V. Rice — Robert L. Roberts
  Kansas City, 1970-1979: Leo Boylan — Charles W. Duncan, Jr. — Everett Fritz — Newell A. George — Pat Hanlon — Robert Hughes — Loretta M. Kamerick — Irene Kincaid — Joseph H. McDowell — Uriel E. Owens — Linda R. Price — Jack Reardon — Robert L. Roberts — Sylvester Rodriguez — John F. Settich — Carmen Thomas — Richard F. Walsh — Jim W. Wilfong
  Kansas City, 1980-1989: Homer Gaskin — Newell A. George — Mary Lynn Holbrook — Adolph Howard — Norman Justice — Bill Reardon — Jack Reardon — Jacqueline A. Ryan — Michael Sarras — Joe Steineger, Jr. — Chuck Thompson — Clyde Townsend
  Kansas City, 1990-1999: Newell A. George — Onita Hamblin — Sherman Jones — Carol S. Marinovich — D. Joan Spero — Joe Steineger, Jr.
  Kansas City, 2000-2009: Ronald Cobb — Alyce Edwards — Mark S. Gilstrap — David Haley — Donna Harsh — Tom Kanatzar — Carol S. Marinovich — Pat Huggins Pettey — Joe Reardon — Chris Steineger — Valdenia Winn
  Kansas City, 2010-2021: David Alvey — Mark Holland — Joe Reardon — Shawn Shipp — Matt Watkins
  Piper: Kris Kobach
  Quindaro (now part of Kansas City): Benjamin F. Mudge
  Rosedale (now part of Kansas City):
  Rosedale (now part of Kansas City), 1800-1899: B. M. Barnett — W. C. Boyer — James H. Campbell — Henry F. Chick — William C. Copley — Jane Dakin — John Haddock — Ira Harris — D. E. Jones — James M. Killmer — Maggie A. Lamphear — David Mathias — D. S. Mathias — W. D. Mathias — Edgar B. McDill — William Rankin — John Robinson — Louis H. Rose — Mary F. See — W. H. Spencer — Newton M. Wellman — Edward V. Wilkes — L. A. Wohlforth
  Rosedale (now part of Kansas City), 1900-1999: B. M. Barnett — E. E. Bryant — Samuel Clasen — Edward J. Eicholtz — John Fezler — Henry E. Kiefer — James M. Killmer — S. H. Rennick — Louis H. Rose — Newell E. Smith — J. R. Wimmer
  Wyandotte (now part of Kansas City): Henry L. Alden — Thomas J. Barker — Stephen Alonzo Cobb — Arthur D. Downs — Vincent J. Lane — James McGrew — William J. Osborn — George B. Reicheneker — Joseph P. Root — Richard B. Taylor — Edwin T. Vedder
   See also Kansas areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/WY-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]