The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Saline County

Saline County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Saline County (incomplete!): Shirley J. Jacques, as of 2011

Republican Party chairs in Saline County (incomplete!): Clarke Sanders, as of 2011

Saline County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1876, St. Louis: S. M. Palmer
   1904, St. Louis: T. L. Bond
   1920, San Francisco: J. M. Wilson
   1928, Houston: H. C. Tobey
   1936, Philadelphia: Roy Omer
   1940, Chicago: Roy Omer
   1944, Chicago: Roy Omer — Mrs. N. T. Stewart
   1948, Philadelphia: Roy Omer
   1952, Chicago: John I. Young
   1956, Chicago: Milo W. Sutton — John I. Young
   1960, Los Angeles: Nell Blangers
   1972, Miami Beach: Nell Blangers — Melvin Long
   1984, San Francisco: Walter E. Racker IV — Charlotte A. Sund
   1996, Chicago: Shirley J. Jacques
   2008, Denver: Barb Shirley
Republican National Conventions:
   1888, Chicago: H. D. Baker
   1896, St. Louis: T. D. Fitzpatrick
   1916, Chicago: Fred R. Fitzpatrick
   1920, Chicago: Fred R. Fitzpatrick — W. W. Watson
   1932, Chicago: B. I. Litowich
   1936, Cleveland: B. I. Litowich
   1940, Philadelphia: Ed Morgenstern
   1944, Chicago: Paul Darby
   1952, Chicago: Ed Morgenstern
   1964, San Francisco: Charles Heath
   1972, Miami Beach: Karen M. Graves
   2008, St. Paul: Randy Duncan

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/SA-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]