The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Geary County

Geary County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Geary County (incomplete!): Melody Saxton, as of 2011

Republican Party chairs in Geary County (incomplete!): Sam Niemczyk, as of 2011

Geary County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: Mike Frey
   1920, San Francisco: George A. Fitzgibbon
   1928, Houston: Mike Frey
   1944, Chicago: Joseph Rosenfield
   1952, Chicago: Rea Cress
   1956, Chicago: John D. Montgomery
   1972, Miami Beach: Jacqueline Canady
   1984, San Francisco: John D. Montgomery — Richard Pinaire
   1996, Chicago: Brenda K. Godsey
   2008, Denver: Bobby G. Whitten
Republican National Conventions:
   1908, Chicago: G. W. Schmidt
   1928, Kansas City: G. W. Schmidt
   1932, Chicago: R. B. Fegan
   1944, Chicago: U. S. Weary
   1952, Chicago: Fred Bramlage
   1960, Chicago: Fred Bramlage
   1972, Miami Beach: Robert J. Fegan

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/KS/GE-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]