The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Oklahoma Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Oklahoma Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Oklahoma Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Adair - Alfalfa - Atoka - Beaver - Blaine - Bryan - Caddo - Canadian - Carter - Cherokee - Choctaw - Cimarron - Cleveland - Comanche - Cotton - Craig - Creek - Custer - Delaware - Dewey - Ellis - Garfield - Garvin - Grady - Greer - Harper - Haskell - Hughes - Jefferson - Johnston - Kingfisher - Le Flore - Lincoln - Logan - Love - Major - Marshall - Mayes - McClain - McCurtain - McIntosh - Murray - Muskogee - Noble - Okfuskee - Oklahoma - Okmulgee - Osage - Payne - Pittsburg - Pontotoc - Pottawatomie - Pushmataha - Roger Mills - Rogers - Seminole - Sequoyah - Stephens - Texas - Tulsa - Wagoner - Washington - Washita - Woodward

Republican state chairs, 1925-2012 (Incomplete!)

A. C. Alexander as of 1925 Fred C. Clarke as of 1931 C. R. Nixon as of 1945 C. E. Barnes as of 1950 John W. Tyler as of 1958 Henry Bellmon 1960-62 William R. Burkett as of 1964 Tom Cole 1985-89 Gary Jones as of 2004-08 Matt Pinnell as of 2012

Members of Republican National Committee, 1890-2012 (Incomplete!)

Dennis T. Flynn 1890-92 Cassius McDonald Barnes as of 1896 C. M. Cade as of 1908 J. A. Harris 1912 Mrs. R. D. Rood 1924 W. G. Skelly 1924 Mrs. Horace H. Sayre as of 1940 Lew H. Wentz as of 1940 Bunny Chambers as of 2008 Lynn Windel as of 2008 James Dunn as of 2012 Carolyn McLarty as of 2012

Republican state party secretaries, 1937 (Incomplete!)

J. H. Griffith as of 1937

Members of Republican State Committee, 1912-83 (Incomplete!)

Arthur H. Geissler as of 1912-18 Jobyna Baggerley as of 1971 Steven Dale Byas as of 1981-83

Members of Republican State Executive Committee, 1952-56 (Incomplete!)

Ethel Andrews 1952-56

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/OK.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]