The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Tulsa County

Tulsa County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Tulsa County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Tulsa County (incomplete!): Michael McCutchin, as of 2014

Tulsa County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1916, St. Louis: Charles T. Abbott — Clyde Bollman
   1924, New York: Richard Lloyd Jones
   1928, Houston: J. H. Maxey
   1940, Chicago: M. A. Breckenridge — Mrs. B. E. Chaney — E. H. Moore — France Paris
   1944, Chicago: Mrs. Louis Andrews — M. A. Breckenridge — N. B. Day — Charles Hathaway
   1948, Philadelphia: Wesley E. Disney — Joe Jarboe — D. E. Martin — Leo Meyer
   1952, Chicago: Gussie Catlett — Mrs. Ben Crowley — Joe Jarboe — Charles E. Plummer
   1956, Chicago: Byron Boone — Joe Jarboe — Henry C. Jones — Waldo Jones — Tom P. McDermott — Mrs. Beryl Seamon — Raymon B. Thomas — C. E. Wilson — Len Yarborough
   1976, New York: Peggy Cadenhead — Mel Cruz — Fannie Hill — Barbara Jani — Alvan Johnson — Dobie Langenkamp — Mary Lowe — Lloyd Martin — Herman Post — Bill Prevett — Maynard Ungerman
   1980, New York: Susie Birkhead — Jim Brown — Jim Frasier — Sharon Johnson — Evelyn Lawson — Mary Lowe — Lloyd Martin — Linda Robertson — Euna Smith — Lemuel Taylor — Gary Underwood
   1996, Chicago: Carma Brock — C. Coleman Davis — C. S. Lewis III — Susan Mason — Karen Rhoads — M. Susan Savage — Vani Singhal — Earl D. Tillery — Shelley J. Zevnik
   2000, Los Angeles: Jim Frasier
   2004, Boston: Patti Basnett — Jim Frasier — John Gaines — Susan Mason — George Otey — Tiffany Phillips — Dennis Weese — Rae Weese
   2008, Denver: Tom Adelson — Mildred Banks — Mary Ann Bumgarner — Sharon K. Davis — Jim Frasier — Kalyn Free — Kim Holland — Adriane Jaynes — Joseph Parker — Sharron Pettiford — William Stuart Price — Amy Regan — Jabar Shumate — Jacqueline Tomsovic — Frieda Wilcox
Republican National Conventions:
   1916, Chicago: Robert Wallace Kellough — Eugene Lorton — Bird S. McGuire
   1920, Chicago: Charles B. Rogers
   1924, Cleveland: Patrick J. Hurley — Grant R. McCullough
   1928, Kansas City: J. C. Denton — Lilah D. Lindsay — Grant R. McCullough
   1932, Chicago: Amos T. Hall — Fred T. Hildt — Patrick J. Hurley — Robert Wallace Kellough
   1936, Cleveland: Julia Hildt — Grant R. McCullough — George B. Schwabe
   1940, Philadelphia: Mrs. Ted H. Haugh — Darwin M. Kirk — Grant R. McCullough — A. G. W. Sango
   1944, Chicago: Mrs. Ralph O. Deitler — Mrs. Edward Goeckles — Richard Lloyd Jones — E. H. Moore
   1948, Philadelphia: Russell Cobb — J. N. Mathews — E. H. Moore — Mrs. A. H. Neilson — Mrs. George Nicholson
   1952, Chicago: Mrs. Charles Grimes — Richard Lloyd Jones — W. G. Skelly
   1956, San Francisco: Ethel Andrews — David Bartlett — Curtis F. Bryan — James C. Cornett, Jr. — Frank Fister — Ken W. Gray — John Ladner
   1960, Chicago: Elizabeth Gray — T. H. Harris — Mrs. Russell Knappen — Bert McElroy — John Thomas — Bailie W. Vinson — Fred A. Westphal
   1972, Miami Beach: Charles R. Ford — Travis W. Freeman — James M. Inhofe — Robert J. LaFortune — Shirley Rhoades — Paul E. Thornbrugh — Ethel Turner — Robert Allen Walls, Sr.
   2004, New York: Charlotte L. Harer — Daniel Keating — James Derek Sparks — Burl Stevens Watson
   2008, St. Paul: Howard Barnett — Jerry Buchanan — Donald G. Burdick — Frazier Henke — Maureen Ann Kinney — Ben Latham — Tony Lauinger — Cheryl Medlock — Chris Medlock — Joy Mohorovicic — Pam Peterson — Robert Sullivan — John Tidwell — George Wiland — Daryl Woodard
   2012, Tampa: Matt Pinnell
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OK/TU-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]