The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Wetzel County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Wetzel County

  Wetzel County (no city given):
  Wetzel County, 1850-1899: John R. Brown — M. W. Burgess — A. G. Calvert — Jacob Cochran — James Guthrie — Septimius Hall — John A. Hoge — Charles Horner — D. M. Hostutler — Edmund Kyle — John G. Lane — Charles J. Lavelle — Levi M. Lowe — Thomas W. Manion — Reuben Martin — Robert McEldowney — John M. McKimmie — Aaron Morgan — Elijah Morgan — John W. Morgan — S. I. Robinson — L. M. Stephens — T. M. Stone — George H. Umstead — J. W. Yeater
  Wetzel County, 1900-1949: J. Friend Alley — Donley E. Brown — Andrew Clark — Frank W. Clark — G. W. Coffield — John N. Custer — A. F. Dulaney — William O. Gallagher — Fannie A. Hall — Septimius Hall — Cecil B. Highland — C. F. Joliffe — F. M. Keller — Lewis E. Lantz — R. C. Leap — A. E. McCuskey — John M. McKimmie — H. D. Meredith — Aaron Morgan — D. Walter Null — William T. Price — John W. Pyles — J. S. Roberts — J. W. Santee — Dolores Snider — Glen Snodgrass — Clarence M. Stone — W. V. Teagarden — J. F. Throckmorton — Albert E. Wickham — George N. Yoho
  Wetzel County, 1950-1999: Harry G. Bright — Paul L. Johnson — Robert L. Jones — Milton C. Myers — William A. Powell, Jr. — Wayne A. Thomas — Linda Sue Washington — Ralph L. Wildman
  Wetzel County, Va. (now W.Va.): Leonard Stout Hall
  Brooklyn (now part of New Martinsville): Oscar N. Hutchison — H. O. Showalter
  Burton: H. D. Meredith
  Fishing Creek, Va. (now New Martinsville, W.Va.): Benjamin F. Martin — Presley Martin — James McClure
  Hastings: Harlan Miller
  Hundred: J. H. Ashcraft — Audrey Lee Church — John S. Church — Frank M. Kearns — Emma M. Kirkhart — John G. Kuhn — H. Ray Morris — Dave Pethtel
  Littleton: H. E. Chaney — J. Kermit Evans — J. B. Pyles
  New Martinsville:
  New Martinsville, 1800-1899: Nicholas Bandi — James F. McCaskey — John C. McEldowney — John B. Priest — Reuben T. Richardson — Reuben H. Sayre — Levi Tucker — Benjamin M. Welch
  New Martinsville, 1900-1999: Walter F. Ball — Joseph M. Ballouz — J. O. Batten — Frank C. Berger — Theodore M. Bowers — Robert L. Bruce — Henry E. Chapman — Charles H. Clements — Lee Cusack — Richard U. Duerr — Justus O. Eakin — Larry J. Edgell — Andrew W. Finley — T. Jackson Hawkins — Howard T. Jeffers — Harry L. Lantz — W. E. Lemon — Thomas E. Loehr — Donald Macnaughtan, Jr. — Joshua G. Mayfield — James F. McCaskey — Lloyd V. McIntire — C. Dick Montgomery — James Pyles — James A. Pyles — Reuben T. Richardson — J. D. Schmied — Evelyn Schupbach — Henry C. Schupbach — Herbert Schupbach — George S. Snodgrass — L. B. Snyder — Lillian Stone — Joe C. Theiss — Phillip W. Wiley — Samuel D. Winer — Beatrice Yeater — E. H. Yost
  New Martinsville, 2000-2021: Joseph M. Ballouz — Raymond V. Davis III — Larry J. Edgell
  New Martinsville, Va. (now W.Va.): George W. Bier — Bernard A. Boyers — Jonathan N. Coulter — Presley M. Martin — James McClure — Reuben H. Sayre — Thomas Tucker
  Paden City: W. Craig Broadwater — W. E. Ford — T. H. Jeffers — Mack Kiger — Owen E. McKay — Grover Goldfield McPeek — J. W. Mills — Dillon B. Smittle
  Pine Grove: William Earley — S. Michael Horner — C. Dick Montgomery — Austin Pratt — L. P. Stanley — William Tracy — Gene Wayne
  Porters Falls: L. W. Morgan
  Reader: Walter F. Burgess — Denzil W. Sloan
  Silver Hill: Albert Gallatin Calvert
  Wileyville: Bryan Shuman
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/WE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]