The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Miscellaneous Areas
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Miscellaneous Areas

  West Virginia (no city given):
  West Virginia, 1860-1869: Jacob B. Blair — John R. Hubbard — George Robert Latham — Cyrus Newlin — R. S. Northcott — Leonard B. Perry — Francis P. Pierpoint — Benjamin H. Smith — W. M. Welch
  West Virginia, 1880-1889: James Archer — John S. Cunningham — Amos Dye — C. P. Keyes — James Riley Weaver
  West Virginia, 1890-1899: B. B. Harding — John A. Howard — W. M. Kincaid — E. D. Talbott — Henry S. Wilson — J. R. Wilson
  West Virginia, 1900-1909: Bennett — J. E. Ewing — Tracy L. Jeffords — James A. Lenhart — John H. Lininger — W. F. Reynolds — Alban G. Snyder — Henry S. Wilson
  West Virginia, 1910-1919: W. O. Abney — T. L. Bartless — Wiley Beall — Samuel Cain — O. M. Chambers — George Curtis — R. G. Dakan — William Deegan — Andrew Edmundson — Howard Ewert — Ashton File — G. A. Gneiser — Samuel Hisson — A. S. Johnson — Mason Matthews — Bernard McClaugherty — Jerry A. Miller — I. D. Morgan — Joseph B. O'Brien — Robinson — Alban G. Snyder — Charles R. Summerfield — L. M. Tavenner — W. R. Thompson — George R. Wendling, Jr. — G. A. White
  West Virginia, 1920-1929: W. E. Annon — J. W. Bedford — Robert L. Bland — Forrest W. Brown — Thomas A. Brown — Charles H. Burnside — Charles W. Campbell — S. C. Campbell — Stephen Carr — Frank Chalfont — John C. Chase — Ellen H. Cheuvront — J. T. Ferrell — Emelio Garbarino — Squire Halstead — J. Bernard Handlan — Charles E. Hughes — Homer James — Mrs. George W. Johnson — Steve P. Karidemos — C. W. Kirkendall — Edward W. Knight — Weaden C. Koon — Thomas Jefferson Lilly — Andrew Matyzik, Jr. — Andrew Matyzik — Luther McIntyre — W. W. McNeal — B. F. Miller — V. E. Mohler — William J. O'Toole — J. Forest Potts — Peter Radulovic — Martin Siennici — Alban G. Snyder — T. C. Summers — T. A. Swan — Joseph S. Thornberg — Paul R. Wellman — William E. Wilson — Robert Wood — Nick Zirganos
  West Virginia, 1930-1939: Percy H. Brown — Frank C. Burdette — John W. Caldwell — Theodore A. Cavendish — James Donald Clark — George D. Combs — G. G. Davis — George G. Dixon — Enoch P. Ellison — Guy Farmer — George M. Fisher — J. A. French — Kel Holliday — Howard H. Holt — Vernon L. Johnson — James E. Jones — John A. Jones — J. D. Kibler — Washington I. Kilpatrick — Herman C. Laas — John MacDonald — Herbert Maynard — Robert Emmett McCabe — John Wesley McDonald — F. F. McIntosh, Jr. — W. W. McNeal — R. E. O'Connor — Charles Vernon Payne — Graham Sale — Floyd J. Samples — R. Worth Shumaker — W. L. Smith — John C. Southern — Hattie Stein — John C. Summers — Claude E. Vance — Leonard U. Wetherall — Barton Wyatt
  West Virginia, 1940-1949: Lindsey Baker — J. Paul Blundon — Thomas E. Bradley — H. Jack Conrad — William T. Fahey — Allison S. Fleming — Dave Gideon — Robert M. Henry — Harry O. Hiteshew — R. Hugh Jarvis — Elmer A. Jones — H. E. Keeney — Jacob K. Long — Hal F. Morris — R. E. O'Connor — Sigfus Olafson — R. Worth Shumaker — Steve Slick — J. L. Stalnaker — Dewey S. Wass — Thomas A. Whelan — Helen Burke Wilson — Henry C. Woodyard
  West Virginia, 1950-1959: Edward Brooks — William Edwards, Jr. — Joseph S. Farland — Frederick W. Ford
  West Virginia, 1960-1969: Carl W. Belcher — Cooper P. Benedict — Joseph S. Farland — Donald P. Moore
  West Virginia, 1970-1979: Pat Casey — Alfred Clark — John T. Copenhaver, Jr. — Joseph S. Farland — Kathryn Lucas — Lee C. Paull, Jr. — Brown Hugo Payne — Howard L. Shackleford, Sr.
  West Virginia, 1980-1989: Gaston Caperton — Michael W. Carey — John T. Copenhaver, Jr. — John J. Crowley, Jr. — William B. Hovland — William A. Kolibash
  West Virginia, 1990-1999: Rebecca A. Betts — John Brown — Betty A. Burks — Michael W. Carey — John T. Copenhaver, Jr. — Samuel A. Cravotta — Richard Hugh Everson — Sally Anne Kay — Richard Kerr — Stan Klos — Daniel P. Lutz — Charles T. Miller — Greg Morris — Yolanda Napple — Connie Perry — Sally Rossy Riley — Ben Waldman — Joe Whelan
  West Virginia, 2000-2009: Carye Blaney — Samuel G. Bonasso — Richard C. Brown — Lewis A. Clark — Roslyn Clark-Payne — Judy Davis — Eustace Frederick III — Alice Travis Germond — Becky Jones — Tom Lange — Thomas P. Maroney — Jennifer Merrifield — Brandy Mosteller — Margaret Workman

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/ZZ-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]