The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Berkshire County

Politicians who lived in Berkshire County

  Adams, 1800-1899: Peter Briggs — William P. Briggs — Daniel B. Bush — Isaac Collins — William G. Farnsworth — Daniel Jenks II — Ambrose Karsson — George A. Lapham — John E. Mole — Thomas Robinson — Fred W. Smith — Peter P. Smith — Resolva Wood
  Adams, 1900-1999: Cornelius Boothman — James E. Cadagon — Robert D. Cadagon — Thomas F. Cassidy — James F. Clarke — Michael J. Curran — Arthur B. Daniels — Theodore Koehler — Frank A. Malley — James P. McAndrews — Patrick J. McAndrews — Elmer L. McCulloch — Theodore Robinson Plunkett — William B. Plunkett — James Rowley — Peter P. Smith — Arthur H. Streeter — John E. Wilk — James N. Young — John T. Zelazo
  Adams, 2000-2021: William P. Foley
  Becket: Frank McNerney
  Cheshire: Thomas F. Cassidy
  Dalton: Edward H. Brewer — Bruce Crane — W. Murray Crane — Zenas Crane — Z. M. Crane — Shaun P. Kelly — John H. Smith
  Glendale, Stockbridge: John Z. Goodrich
  Great Barrington: Gladys S. Brothers — John H. C. Church — John H. Coffin — Richard Dohony — Charles Giddings — Thomas F. Graham — W. C. Hinman — John B. Hull, Jr. — John B. Hull — Parley A. Russell — Noble B. Turner — Frank H. Wright
  Hancock: Augusta R. Dee
  Hinsdale: Matthew E. Goddard
  Lanesborough: George N. Briggs — Henry Shaw
  Lee: William L. Avery — George K. Baird — Bart Bossidy — John M. Deely — Charles Heebner — John L. Kilbon — John L. Kilborn — Matthew W. Kinnaman — John H. McAllister — Charles H. Shaylor
  Lenox: John Paterson — William Smitty Pignatelli — Andrew J. Waterman
  New Marlborough: Loren P. Keyes — Daniel J. Miller
  North Adams:
  North Adams, 1850-1899: H. Torrey Cady — Charles H. Cutting — Henry L. Dawes — Charles L. Frink — Albert C. Houghton — George P. Lawrence — H. S. Lyons — James T. Robinson — Edward R. Tinker — Ashley B. Wright
  North Adams, 1900-1949: Patrick J. Ashe — Frank A. Bond — Faxon Bowen — James A. Bowes — Wallace E. Brown — James W. Chrystal — James M. Coughlin — Charles H. Cutting — W. T. Darby — Marshall R. Ford — Charles L. Frink — John W. Gale — Harvey A. Gallup — William A. Gallup — William K. Greer — William F. Grenier — George A. Hastings — William Johnson — S. John Lamoureux — George P. Lawrence — Samuel E. Levine — Cornelius E. O'Brien — Francis J. O'Hara — William A. O'Hearn — James Tracy Potter — Archie J. Pratt — Joseph N. Roach — Frank D. Stafford — John H. Waterhouse — James T. Welch — Ezra D. Whitaker — Valmore A. Whitaker — Edward S. Wilkinson — Nathan B. Wood — William H. Woodhead
  North Adams, 1950-1999: Paul R. Babeu — John Barrett III — Joseph R. Bianco — Julius M. Calvi — James F. Cleary — Louis J. Diamond — William E. Donovan, Jr. — Francis C. Florini — John A. Gwozdz — Richard C. Lamb — Samuel E. Levine — James M. Lilly — Ernest H. Rosasco — Jane M. Swift — John R. Taft, Jr.
  North Adams, 2000-2021: Richard Alcombright — John Barrett III — Daniel E. Bosley
  Pittsfield, 1800-1849: Ezekiel Bacon — John W. Hulbert — Julius Rockwell
  Pittsfield, 1850-1899: Phineas Allen — W. J. Coogan — John C. Crosby — Henry L. Dawes — Ensign H. Kellogg — J. L. Peck — William M. Prince — Cebra Quackenbush — Francis W. Rockwell — Andrew J. Waterman
  Pittsfield, 1900-1949: J. Arthur Baker — James Madison Barker — Frank Bartlett — Alice E. Birmingham — William A. Burns — James H. Butler — Daniel Casey — Cummings C. Chesney — John C. Crosby — Arthur W. Eaton — Michael L. Eisner — Daniel Englander — James Fallon — Joseph W. Farrell — Charles W. Faulkner — Helena Fossa — Chester E. Gleason — Harold R. Goewey — Phillip W. Goewey — Clara S. Graves — Merle Dixon Graves — Thomas E. Hurley — Robert T. Kent — David L. Kerlin — Jeremiah M. Linnehan — Luke J. Minihan — Patrick J. Moore — William C. Moulton — Denis T. Noonan — Rose O'Brien — J. G. Orr — John Glenn Orr — Ralph E. Otis — Fred H. Purches — Francis W. Rockwell — John C. Roe — James R. Savery — William E. Staples — Robert M. Stevens — Dennis P. Sweeney — William Turtle
  Pittsfield, 1950-1999: Peter J. Abair — Donald R. Biron — Robert T. Capeless — Silvio O. Conte — John D. Courtney, Jr. — Remo Del Gallo — Robert B. Dillon — Gerald S. Doyle, Jr. — John J. Dwyer — Helena Fossa — James B. Hamilton — Edward T. Kearney — William F. Magner — Frederick M. Myers, Jr. — Andrea F. Nuciforo, Jr. — Mary K. O'Brien — Fred H. Purches — Francis J. Quirico — Edward M. Reilly — Dennis P. Sweeney — Helena A. Viale — Peter C. Webber
  Pittsfield, 2000-2021: Harry Dobelle — Kit Dobelle — Benjamin Brackett Downing — Gerald S. Doyle, Jr. — Peter J. Larkin — Andrea F. Nuciforo, Jr. — Katherine M. O'Brien — Mary K. O'Brien — James Ruberto
  Richmond: Frances Dwight Buell
  Savoy: Molly O'Grady
  Sheffield: Ethan Allen
  South Egremont, Egremont: Albert C. Chapin
  South Williamstown, Williamstown: William H. Vanderbilt
  Stockbridge: R. Austin Acly — Peter I. Adams — Barnabas Bidwell — Nora Bullitt — Henry W. Dwight — Robert A. Feuer — Jonathan Edwards Field — Mary Flynn — John T. Goodrich — Charles E. Hull — J. Cristopher Irsfeld — Owen Johnson — Thomas H. Stokes — Allen T. Treadway — Henry Williams, Jr.
  Tyringham: Robin Almgren — Edward H. Slater
  Washington: Mike Case
  West Stockbridge: Richard Bossidy — William L. DuBois — Michael E. Troy
  Williamstown: Flora H. Bloedel — Philip Marshall Brown — James M. Burns — Robert P. Cramer — Garrett Droppers — John B. Locke — George W. Schryver — Jane M. Swift — Margaret Johnson Ware — George B. Waterman — Tela Zasloff
   See also Massachusetts areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/MA/BE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]