The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Kentucky Republican Party offices

Index of Politicians by Party Office Held

State Party Officers:

Kentucky Delegates to Republican National Conventions: very incomplete!

Kentucky Republican Party County Chairs: very incomplete!

Fayette - Garrard - Larue

Republican state chairs, 1868-2012 (Incomplete!)

John T. Croxton as of 1868 Samuel J. Roberts as of 1896 Leslie Combs as of 1900 J. B. Marcum as of 1903 R. W. Hunter as of 1925-31 Thomas S. Yates as of 1937-41 William Abner Stanfill as of 1945 James Park 1948 John T. Diederich as of 1955 Dewey Daniel as of 1958 Ted H. Hardwick as of 1964 Steve Robertson as of 2008-12

Republican state vice-chairs, 1920-22 (Incomplete!)

Katherine Gudger Langley as of 1920-22

Members of Republican National Committee, 1868-2012 (Incomplete!)

Allan A. Burton 1868-72 W. Cassius Goodloe 1872- William O. Bradley as of 1890-96 John W. Yerkes as of 1896-1904 A. R. Burnam as of 1908 John W. McCulloch 1912 Richard P. Ernst 1924 Mrs. Alvin T. Hert as of 1924 J. Matt Chilton 1928-36 John M. Perkins as of 1937 Christine Bradley South as of 1937 O. F. Hume as of 1940 Dorothea Todd as of 1940 Jouett Ross Todd as of 1944 Robert M. Duncan as of 2008-12 Gail Russell as of 2008-12

Republican state party secretaries, 1937 (Incomplete!)

Lillian G. Davis as of 1937

Republican state party treasurers, 1930-67 (Incomplete!)

Fred B. Wachs 1930-67

Members of Republican State Central Committee, 1912-71 (Incomplete!)

J. Matt Chilton 1912-36 William L. Wallace 1936-69 William O. Cowger as of 1956-71 George M. Plummer 1960

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/R/KY.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]