The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Randolph County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Randolph County

  Randolph County (no city given):
  Randolph County, 1800-1899: Stark L. Baker — T. P. R. Brown — Charles W. Burk — Bernard L. Butcher — Lemuel Chenoweth — Samuel Crane — J. A. Cunningham — George H. Daniels — James W. Dunnington — David Goff — French Harding — Elihu Hutton — Jacob A. Hutton — John A. Hutton — W. L. Kee — Cyrus H. Kittle — Jesse F. Phares — Harman Snyder — Campbell Tarr — John Taylor
  Randolph County, 1900-1999: Eugene H. Arnold — Stark L. Baker — J. Slidell Brown — Fred R. Clark — D. C. P. Crawford — Paul M. Crouch — Gwendolyn D. Cupp — John T. Davis — W. A. Ellmore — A. W. Ewing — Mrs. A. M. Fredlock — Lew Greynolds — Troy E. Hardman — Dice Harper — Warwick Hutton — Charles F. Jordan — Stephen G. Jory — Noah G. Keim — Joe E. Martin — Jack R. Nuzum — James G. O'Connor — Bruce F. Phares — Rod S. Phillips — Wellington M. Rowan — Troy R. Swecker — E. D. Talbot — Charles W. Tinney — William G. Wilson — Joseph M. Woodford
  Randolph County, Va. (now W.Va.): Campbell Tarr
  Beverly: Clark S. Barnes — C. J. P. Cresap — Cyrus H. Scott — James F. Sloan
  Coalton: Mike Ross
  Dailey: Mary Heinerman — George Phares
  Elkins, 1850-1899: Lummie J. Earle — Stephen B. Elkins — John W. Pettit — James S. Posten — Milford M. Smith
  Elkins, 1900-1949: Frank C. Baker — William E. Baker — W. Wallace Barron — John W. Bosworth — John F. Brown — R. G. Bush — John S. Caplinger — Carl Channell — James Coberly — L. Wade Coberly — Clifford S. Colebank — Dale W. Crawford — Burton W. Day — Stephen B. Elkins — John W. Fenton — A. M. Fredlock — Glenn W. Gainer — Virgil Hamrick — Lacy C. Irons — Herman G. Johnson — Owen J. King — Cyrus S. Kump — Hazel T. Kump — Herman Guy Kump — H. L. Manning — Harry B. Martin — Claude W. Maxwell — Arling C. McGee — Henry J. McKinley — James S. Posten — Walter C. Posten — Jennings Randolph — Cyrus H. Scott — J. Buhl Shahan — Blair E. Simons — Samuel T. Spears — Thomas W. Stalnaker — J. Floyd Strader — Howard Sutherland — F. E. Tallman — James W. Weir — Clay B. Whetsell — Merritt Wilson — W. G. Wilson
  Elkins, 1950-1999: W. Wallace Barron — Richard H. Benson — Alan G. Bolton — Stanley S. Bosworth — John Brown, Jr. — John B. Chenoweth — Lyman A. Clark, Jr. — Clifford S. Colebank — C. Wood Crawford — Harry H. Cupp — George Henry Dornblazer, Jr. — Glenn W. Gainer — James P. Gladkosky — Philip J. Graziani — Jimmy D. Hammond — Robert E. Hedrick — Willard L. Herron — Garland Hickman — Cyrus S. Kump — Joseph E. Martin III — Robert E. Maxwell — Arling C. McGee — James A. McGee — Dewey P. Phares — Robert G. Phillips — Julia Pitsenberger — Jennings Randolph — Ralph S. Shepler — Stephen E. Shepler — Clark H. Siedhoff — Blair E. Simons — Violet Snedegar — Jae Spears — Earl H. Stalnaker — Jean Talbott — R. H. Talbott, Jr. — F. E. Tallman — Dave J. Teter — George R. Triplett — Wimpy Valentine — Kenneth Wagstaff — L. T. Williams — Ted Williams
  Elkins, 2000-2021: Donna Auvil — Margaret Kerr Beckwith — Denise L. Campbell — Bill Hartman — Jefferey N. Loudin — Bill Phillips, Jr. — Jenny Phillips — Earl H. Stalnaker — Barbara Tyre
  Huttonsville: Phil Hudok — Thomas P. Snelson
  Leadsville, Va. (now Elkins, W.Va.): D. Harper — Washington G. Marteney — William Marteney, Jr. — Jesse Phares — Johnson W. Phares — William M. Phares — Hamilton Skidmore
  Leadsville (now Elkins): Lummie J. Earle — Daniel S. Haymond — William M. Phares
  Mill Creek: N. T. Downs — Howard Perine
  Norton: Harvey Winter
  Suncrest: Mary L. Sanders
  Valley Head: Joan Sharp
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/RN-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]