The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Randolph County
West Virginia

Randolph County Votes for President

Election Randolph County
(plurality winner)
West Virginia
(plurality winner)
United States
(Electoral College winner)
2020 Donald Trump (Rep)
2020 winners by county
Donald Trump (Rep)
2020 presidential electors
Joseph R. Biden, Jr. (Dem)
2020 Electoral College
2016 Donald Trump (Rep)
2016 winners by county
Donald Trump (Rep)
2016 presidential electors
Donald Trump (Rep)
2016 Electoral College
2012 Mitt Romney (Rep)
2012 winners by county
Mitt Romney (Rep)
2012 presidential electors
Barack Obama (Dem)
2012 Electoral College
2008 John S. McCain (Rep)
2008 winners by county
John S. McCain (Rep)
2008 presidential electors
Barack Obama (Dem)
2008 Electoral College
2004 George W. Bush (Rep)
2004 winners by county
George W. Bush (Rep)
2004 presidential electors
George W. Bush (Rep)
2004 Electoral College
2000 George W. Bush (Rep)
2000 winners by county
George W. Bush (Rep)
2000 presidential electors
George W. Bush (Rep)
2000 Electoral College
1996 Bill Clinton (Dem)
1996 winners by county
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1996 presidential electors
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1996 Electoral College
1992 Bill Clinton (Dem)
1992 winners by county
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1992 presidential electors
Bill Clinton (Dem)
1992 Electoral College
1988 Michael S. Dukakis (Dem)
1988 winners by county
Michael S. Dukakis (Dem)
1988 presidential electors
George Bush (Rep)
1988 Electoral College
1984 Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1984 winners by county
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1984 presidential electors
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1984 Electoral College
1980 Jimmy Carter (Dem)
1980 winners by county
Jimmy Carter (Dem)
1980 presidential electors
Ronald Reagan (Rep)
1980 Electoral College
1976 Jimmy Carter (Dem)
1976 winners by county
Jimmy Carter (Dem)
1976 presidential electors
Jimmy Carter (Dem)
1976 Electoral College
1972 Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1972 winners by county
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1972 presidential electors
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1972 Electoral College
1968 Hubert H. Humphrey (Dem)
1968 winners by county
Hubert H. Humphrey (Dem)
1968 presidential electors
Richard M. Nixon (Rep)
1968 Electoral College
1964 Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem)
1964 winners by county
Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem)
1964 presidential electors
Lyndon B. Johnson (Dem)
1964 Electoral College
1960 John F. Kennedy (Dem)
1960 winners by county
John F. Kennedy (Dem)
1960 presidential electors
John F. Kennedy (Dem)
1960 Electoral College
1956 Adlai E. Stevenson (Dem)
1956 winners by county
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1956 presidential electors
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1956 Electoral College
1952 Adlai E. Stevenson (Dem)
1952 winners by county
Adlai E. Stevenson (Dem)
1952 presidential electors
Dwight D. Eisenhower (Rep)
1952 Electoral College
1948 Harry S. Truman (Dem)
1948 winners by county
Harry S. Truman (Dem)
1948 presidential electors
Harry S. Truman (Dem)
1948 Electoral College
1944 Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1944 winners by county
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1944 presidential electors
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1944 Electoral College
1940 Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1940 winners by county
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1940 presidential electors
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1940 Electoral College
1936 Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1936 winners by county
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1936 presidential electors
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1936 Electoral College
1932 Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1932 winners by county
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1932 presidential electors
Franklin D. Roosevelt (Dem)
1932 Electoral College
1928 Alfred E. Smith (Dem)
1928 winners by county
Herbert Hoover (Rep)
1928 presidential electors
Herbert Hoover (Rep)
1928 Electoral College
1924 John W. Davis (Dem)
1924 winners by county
Calvin Coolidge (Rep)
1924 presidential electors
Calvin Coolidge (Rep)
1924 Electoral College
1920 James M. Cox (Dem)
1920 winners by county
Warren G. Harding (Rep)
1920 presidential electors
Warren G. Harding (Rep)
1920 Electoral College
1916 Woodrow Wilson (Dem)
1916 winners by county
Charles Evans Hughes (Rep)
1916 presidential electors
Woodrow Wilson (Dem)
1916 Electoral College
1912 Woodrow Wilson (Dem)
1912 winners by county
Woodrow Wilson (Dem)
1912 presidential electors
Woodrow Wilson (Dem)
1912 Electoral College
1908 William J. Bryan (Dem)
1908 winners by county
William H. Taft (Rep)
1908 presidential electors
William H. Taft (Rep)
1908 Electoral College
1904 Alton B. Parker (Dem)
1904 winners by county
Theodore Roosevelt (Rep)
1904 presidential electors
Theodore Roosevelt (Rep)
1904 Electoral College
1900 William J. Bryan (Dem)
1900 winners by county
William McKinley (Rep)
1900 presidential electors
William McKinley (Rep)
1900 Electoral College
1896 William J. Bryan (Dem)
1896 winners by county
William McKinley (Rep)
1896 presidential electors
William McKinley (Rep)
1896 Electoral College
1892 Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1892 winners by county
Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1892 presidential electors
Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1892 Electoral College
1888 Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1888 winners by county
Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1888 presidential electors
Benjamin Harrison (Rep)
1888 Electoral College
1884 [no data]
1884 winners by county
Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1884 presidential electors
Grover Cleveland (Dem)
1884 Electoral College
1880 [no data]
1880 winners by county
Winfield S. Hancock (Dem)
1880 presidential electors
James A. Garfield (Rep)
1880 Electoral College

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/RN-votes.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]