The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Marshall County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Marshall County

  Marshall County (no city given):
  Marshall County, 1800-1899: James Burley — Ephraim Doolittle — D. A. Dorsey — S. W. Mathews — Lewis S. Newman — James M. Pipes — Bushrod W. Price — Henry S. White
  Marshall County, 1900-1999: C. G. Aston — Don A. Barr — Chester A. Burkey — Richard L. Burley — Robin C. Capehart — J. K. Chase, Jr. — Frank Crow, Jr. — Harry Elbin — William F. Flading — Frederic B. Fuller — Fred Games — Howard A. Glendenning — William C. Grimes — Rich Hawkey — William Hazlett — Charles Heath — Daniel J. Henley, Sr. — Carl H. Hunter — Karl M. Jones — George W. Kelley — Donald E. Kettlewell — Basil G. Lockhart — John T. Madden — William J. B. Miller — Charles A. Newman — Clarence W. Prettyman — W. M. Riggs — John Storm — Paul T. Sullivan — William R. Tasker — Don VanCamp — Phyllis N. Yarnevic — George N. Yoho
  Marshall County, Va. (now W.Va.): James Burley — J. T. Martin
  Benwood: Raphael M. Deegan — Raphael P. Deegan — Thomas M. Deegan — James R. Glendenning — Henry C. Healy — Helen M. Kessler — Alfred W. Niedermyer — Anthony J. Scaffidi — Dan R. Tonkovich
  Board Tree: Edmund M. Conaway
  Cameron: Mrs. J. C. Cooper — Raphael M. Deegan — David A. Evans — Sarah Hinerman — C. E. Hutchinson — Mrs. Harry Hyde — Roy W. Jolliffe — Russell E. Mathews
  Glen Dale: Jeffrey V. Kessler — Brian Long — Robert F. McCarthy — Arch A. Moore, Jr. — Eleanor N. Simpson — W. Vernon Smith, Jr. — Larry Wiedebusch — Albert D. Yanni
  Glen Easton: Will F. Crow
  Grave Creek, Va. (now Moundsville, W.Va.): Thomas H. List — Archibald McClean — Joseph Tomlinson
  Grave Creek, Va. (now Moundsville, W.Va.): Michael M. Blackmore — Benjamin Cockayne — Gordon McKnight — Bushrod W. Price
  McMechen: Patrick J. Burke — Thomas J. Cooper — Michael T. Ferro — William Kern — Francis R. Pearl — David Sidiropolis — Lawrence D. Slonaker — A. E. 'Gene' Tribett — George A. Vance — Thomas E. Welch
  Moundsville, 1850-1899: W. J. Burley — Hanson Criswell — Maria L. Gans — Thomas G. Hammond — James Holliday — Obadiah T. Koch — Alonzo E. Linch — Charles R. Oldham — John Coleman Simpson
  Moundsville, 1900-1949: Lloyd Arnold — J. Russell Austin — M. C. Barker — F. H. Blake — Walter F. Burgess — Charles E. Carrigan — Dale R. Chaddock — John K. Chase — Catherine B. Dorsey — W. W. Dowler — David B. Ealy — William C. Ferguson — Thomas J. Hamilton — A. L. Hooton — C. Earl Knapp — Alonzo E. Linch — Charles McCamic — Wilbert Miner — Everett F. Moore — John C. Myers — E. R. Parson — Thomas S. Riggs — Evan G. Roberts — Paul H. Ruble — J. M. Sanders — Allen Simmons — S. M. Steele — Jess D. H. Sullivan — Joseph W. Wellman — Robert H. Wells — Thomas E. Wilkison — W. W. Wilson — Albert S. Winter — Elmer C. Yoho — Floyd R. Yoho — Pearl Yoho
  Moundsville, 1950-1999: James L. Arnold — Lloyd Arnold — J. Russell Austin — Oran V. Baker — William Baker — M. C. Barker — Charles A. Bloyd — Clifford H. Bucy — John E. Carrigan — Randy Chamberlain — Everett C. Cox — Everett G. Cox — William Daugherty — Ralph DiRemigio — Chester H. Dobbs — Dorothy Durig — James C. Gardill — John Grisell — Maude I. Harvey — O. Leroy Hitt — Louis Joseph — Dave Kelch — Allen L. Kirby — C. Earl Knapp — Thomas Logsdon — Elwood Marple — Fred L. McMullen — Charles Miller — Wilbert Miner — Arch A. Moore, Jr. — Steven D. Narick — Edward C. Pastilong — Martina Pastilong — Robert C. Polen — O. Leroy Rodgers — Roy H. Rogerson — Gordon W. Sammons — K. Mark Simms — W. Vernon Smith — Robert F. Stewart — James Stultz — Scott G. Varner — Thomas F. Virgin — Richard Ward — Herbert C. Weeter — Trish G. Weinschenker — Robert H. Wells — Thomas E. Wilkison — S. B. 'Sam' Wilson — W. W. Wilson — Pearl Yoho
  Moundsville, 2000-2023: Brian Dayton — Scott G. Varner
  Moundsville, Va. (now W.Va.): James Airey — Michael M. Blackmore — James Holliday — Leonard Myers — John Strawn
  Proctor: Bertha Parsons
  Sherrard: John E. Carrigan
  Woodruff: Edmund M. Conaway
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/MH-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]