The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Brooke County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Brooke County

  Brooke County (no city given):
  Brooke County, 1800-1899: Lewis Applegate — William C. Barclay — H. W. Crothers — Joseph C. Gist — Henry C. Hervey — James Hervey — John Hindman — George Hooker — George W. McCord — William K. Pendleton — Linn Rogers — Charles F. Scott — Edward Smith — J. B. Sommerville — William H. Tarr
  Brooke County, 1900-1999: J. V. Balch — Carl Bish — C. G. Buckhannon — W. L. Carter — W. R. Cawthorne — Paul L. Conaway — A. S. Craig — J. F. Cree — Joseph D. Cross, Jr. — James L. Deuley — Allen Dodrill — John R. Elson — George E. Fletcher — Francis Freshwater — Blair R. Geho — Samuel George — L. M. Giannini — John Good — Michael G. Gretchen — D. F. Henry — C. K. Jacob — Bernard V. Kelly — Harry A. Lenhart — Irma M. Maple — John J. Paull, Jr. — Roger N. Pauls — W. W. Pilchard — Martin Ragan — C. B. Scott — Dewey Samuel Weeda
  Bethany: Garda Bachtel — Julian M. Barclay — Alexander Campbell — Mrs. E. I. Jones — Gary Larson — Hiram J. Lester — John G. Patterson — Richard L. Schanck
  Brooke Court House, Va. (now Wellsburg, W.Va.): Silas Bent — Robert Colwell — John Fling — William McCluney — David Offley — William Thorpe
  Colliers: John H. Ford — Virgil George Thompson
  Follansbee, 1900-1999: Emmett A. Adler — Willis Andrew Baldwin — Charles M. Brandon — Vincent V. Curtis — Adam Dalessio — Mino R. D'Aurora — Cecil B. Dodd — William C. Forbes — Frank M. Gaudio — Frank W. Grubbs — William R. Hassall — Mary Hateley — Calvin C. Heck — Paul R. Higgins — George Hubbs — Delmar Jenkins — David H. Jones — Jenkin Jones — Preston E. Jordan — Thomas J. Mahan — John Martino — Margaret Martino — Arthur T. McCord — Michael McHale — John L. McMahon — Robert L. Ramsay — Robert T. Ramsay — Gertrude Reese — Thomas H. Rogers — Lee Roy Rogerson — Theodore Siegfried — Zadock F. Simpson — D. J. Steiner — James A. Stephens — Herbert Traubert — J. L. Traubert — Harold W. Virden — John J. Walker
  Follansbee, 2000-2021: Phillip W. Diserio
  Hollidays Cove (now part of Weirton): Thomas T. Bambrick — C. S. Cattrell — Maria Roberts — James H. Shimer — Dan Sweaney — Samuel V. Wright
  Marland Heights (now part of Weirton): Donald C. Ackley — H. H. Smurthwaite
  Power: James W. Shay
  Short Creek: G. E. Curtis
  Wellsburg, Va. (now W.Va.): Joseph Applegate — Harrison Connell — William DeCamps — J. G. Jacob — Thomas M. Lloyd — Thomas McCarty — James McCluney — William McCluney — William Patton — Daniel Haymond Polsley — James A. Smith
  Wellsburg, 1850-1899: Emma L. Ackison — Samuel W. Atkinson — Wilson Beall — William P. Campbell — Isaac H. Duval — Thomas W. Griffin — Thomas Hagen — Henry M. Hall — Emery Jacobs — James M. Jones — Thomas M. Lloyd — John B. McNally — Joseph R. Naylor
  Wellsburg, 1900-1949: Merrill F. Arbogast — Samuel W. Atkinson — Charles R. Barnes, Sr. — George T. Buchanan — Talbott H. Buchanan — L. Reed Clark — B. O. Cresap — Joseph V. Emig — Harry Fryer — S. C. Gist — William M. Gracey — Elmer Hough — Leonard B. Lauffer — Donald E. Lewis — Walter E. Mahan — J. Elwood McDougan — Florence McGill — Charles F. McGlumphy — Patrick J. McGuire — John B. McNally — William R. Miller — George E. Patterson — James Paull, Jr. — H. T. Roberts — Mary W. Sharrard — Thomas J. Sherrard — Albert Snedecker — Robert J. Stoetzer — William VanHorn — Glen B. Wade — Samuel G. Wells — William S. Wilkin — A. F. Young — Henry Zilliken — H. Ray Zimmerman
  Wellsburg, 1950-1999: Merrill F. Arbogast — Richard W. Barnes — Robert D. Baron — John G. Chernenko — Anthony J. Cipriani — W. R. Curtis — Charles E. Donley — Roy E. Givens — Donald E. Lewis — Robert G. Lindsey, Jr. — G. Thomas Love — Walter E. Mahan — J. Hubert McCracken — J. Elwood McDougan — Florence McGill — James Paull, Jr. — Frances C. Poilek — P. C. Poletti — Ralph E. Pryor — Robert L. Ramsay — Pamela Sue Shuman — Robert J. Stoetzer — William VanHorn — Mara L. Watson — William E. Watson — William Williams — Jack Yost — H. Ray Zimmerman
  Wellsburg, 2000-2021: Lynn Davis — Tim Ennis — Roy E. Givens — Jack Yost
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/BR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]