The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Pennsylvania: Constitutional Convention

Delegates to State Constitutional Convention, 1776-1968 (May be incomplete!)
George Bryan 1776 Lambert Cadwalader 1776 James Cannon 1776 George Clymer 1776 Benjamin Franklin 1776 Jonathan Hoge 1776 Timothy Matlack 1776 James McLene 1776 Thomas Paine 1776 Thomas Smith 1776 Robert Whitehill 1776 Hilary Baker 1787 Thomas Hartley 1787 Francis Hopkinson 1787 Thomas McKean 1789-90 James McLene 1789-90 Timothy Pickering 1789 Albert Gallatin 1790 John Gibson 1790 Joseph Hiester 1790 John Hoge 1790 John Peter Gabriel Muhlenberg 1790 John Smilie 1790 Simon Snyder 1790 Robert Whitehill 1790 Charles Brown 1834 Jeremiah Brown 1836 David M. Farrelly 1836 John Ritter 1836 Daniel Agnew 1837-38 Matthias W. Baldwin 1837 George Chambers 1837 William Darlington 1837 Walter Forward 1837-38 Joseph Fry, Jr. 1837-38 William Hiester 1837 Joseph Hopkinson 1837 Charles Jared Ingersoll 1837 George M. Keim 1837-38 William P. Maclay 1837 William M. Meredith 1837 Samuel A. Purviance 1837-38 Thomas H. Sill 1837-38 George Washington Woodward 1837 Thaddeus Stevens 1838 Joseph Bailey 1872 William Bigler 1872 Pearson Church 1872-73 Andrew G. Curtin 1872-73 George V. Lawrence 1872 William Lilly 1872 Wayne MacVeagh 1872 Henry W. Palmer 1872-73 David W. Patterson 1872 Samuel A. Purviance 1872 Harry White 1872 Jeremiah S. Black 1873 Samuel Calvin 1873 William L. Corbett 1873 William Darlington 1873 John H. Walker 1873 George Washington Woodward 1873 John M. Broomall 1874 John McCulloch 1874 Charles Heber Dickerman 1891 Raymond J. Broderick 1967 Robert P. Casey 1967-68 William F. Clinger, Jr. 1967-68 Herbert Fineman 1967-68 Richard L. Thornburgh 1967-68

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/ofc/cncn.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]