The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Montgomery County

Politicians who died in Montgomery County

  Montgomery County (no city given): Francis Nash, 1777
  Abington: Edwin Hallowell, 1916 — Dan A. Sutherland, 1955 — Ralph Waldo Hungerford, 1977 — Jon D. Fox, 2018
  Bryn Mawr: James I. Farley, 1948 — Charles Hawks, Jr., 1960 — Benjamin F. James, 1961 — Samuel K. McConnell, Jr., 1985 — Francis L. Van Dusen, 1993 — George J. Feldman, 1994 — Thomas Ambrose Masterson, 2000 — Rose Bampton, 2007
  East Norriton: William H. Hastie, 1976
  Elkins Park: John B. Stetson, Jr., 1952
  Flourtown: Henry Horn, 1862
  Gladwyne: Raymond J. Broderick, 2000
  Goshenhoppen: John Hiester, 1821
  Hatboro: Isaac Newton Evans, 1901
  Jenkintown: Joel K. Mann, 1857
  Merion: Richard C. Kerens, 1916 — H. John Heinz III, 1991
  Narberth: Edward S. Haws, 1949
  New Hanover Township: John Hahn, 1823
  Norristown: Frederick Conrad, 1827 — Philip S. Markley, 1834 — Levi Pawling, 1845 — Joseph Fornance, 1852 — Benjamin Markley Boyer, 1887 — Ephraim Acker, 1903 — Russell E. Crawford, 1965 — Kathryn E. Granahan, 1979 — C. DeLores Tucker, 2005
  Oaks: Israel Jacobs, 1796
  Penllyn: Charles Edward Ingersoll, 1932
  Rosemont: Samuel M. Vauclain, 1940
  Royersford: Billy Meehan, 1994
  Schwenksville: Samuel W. Pennypacker, 1916
  Trappe: Samuel Gross, 1839 — Jacob Fry, Jr., 1866
  Wynnewood: Walter H. Annenberg, 2002 — Herbert J. Hutton, 2007 — Anthony Bevilacqua, 2012 — Norma Levy Shapiro, 2016
   See also Pennsylvania deathplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/MO-died.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]