The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Fayette County

Politicians who lived in Fayette County

  Fayette County (no city given):
  Fayette County, 1700-1799: Joseph Darlington — Albert Gallatin — Isaac Griffin
  Fayette County, 1800-1899: Albert D. Boyd — William Davidson — Isaac Griffin — R. M. Hill — George Hopwood — David D. Johnson — Michael P. Kane — James Keegan, Jr. — Solomon G. Krepps — Presley Carr Lane — George W. Neff — Jacob Provins — John St. Clair
  Fayette County, 1900-1999: Guy W. Brown — Michael D. Clifford — Nicholas Comfort — William N. Gaskill — James E. Hanly — Davis W. Henderson — Charles F. Hood — Thomas H. Hudson — David D. Johnson — Thomas J. Kalman — Snyder M. Kelly — J. William Lincoln — George H. Livengood — Asa L. Martin — Adley C. McCune — James H. Parkhill — Emmett Sipe — Burton E. Tarr
  Belle Vernon: Isabell Johnston — Matthew Miller
  Brownsville, 1700-1799: Jacob Bowman
  Brownsville, 1800-1899: Isaac Bailey — Oliver P. Baldwin — Jacob Bowman — Henry Bulger — Miles G. Bulger — John L. Dawson — Joshua V. Gibbons — William B. McCormick — J. Holmes Patton — Henry I. Rigden — William Y. Roberts — William Sloan — John Nelson Snowden — Samuel S. Snowden — William C. Steele — Christian Tarr — Margaret Tiernan — Martin Tiernan, Jr. — John S. Wilgus
  Brownsville, 1900-1999: Harry M. Burd — Edward S. DeLaney — William B. Edmiston — R. S. Goldstein — Marion C. Klingensmith — John A. Robinson — Charles L. Snowden — William C. Steele — William C. Storer — Walter L. Stuart — Paul Thomas, Jr. — Tatham E. Tunstall
  Connellsville, 1700-1799: Benjamin Wells
  Connellsville, 1800-1899: A. Stewart Barnes — Clark Collins — John Collins — M. Hampton Collins — Moses Collins — Phoebe A. Collins — Benjamin Frankenberger — Joseph Herbert — Joseph Keepers — William Little — Harry Marietta — John A. McBeth — Provance McCormick — Henry Porter — Josephine Reed — Josiah D. Stillwagon — Caleb Trevor — Caleb Trevor, Jr. — John B. Trevor — Benjamin Wells — David M. Whaley
  Connellsville, 1900-1999: William S. Behanna — Samuel D. Braemer — Laura M. Clark — Clark Collins — James E. Collins — John W. Collins — Abe I. Daniels — Thomas B. Donnelly — John Duggan — Charles J. F. Ellis — J. L. Evans — Ralph L. Fox — Louis A. George — Harmon M. Kephart — Arthur E. Kurtz — Ralph W. McCormick — William D. McGinnis — Robert P. McLuckey — H. D. Minerd — Margaret R. Molinaro — George W. Newcomer — J. Kirk Renner — John Wally Schroyer — Ira D. Younkin
  Dawson: Harry J. Bell
  Everson: John R. Byrne
  Fayette City: William J. Hynes — Guinevere Maximo-Smith — George W. Miller — John Smilie
  German Township: Frank M. Lardin
  Hopwood: Rod Muchnok — Edward T. Zimmerman
  Layton: Lewis C. Mellinger
  Masontown, 1800-1899: Ambrose G. Bradley — James Bradley — Elisha Longhead — Lucretia Longhead — Alexander Mack — Reuben P. Rhoads — George Rider — Thomas N. Schroyer — William Schroyer — Allen D. Smith — Lauretta E. Speer — Lucius M. Speer
  Masontown, 1900-1999: George C. Brown — R. Boyd Hays — George W. Honsaker — Charles H. Howard — David O. Lardin — Iva S. Martin — Marianna W. McClelland — John G. Nagy — Hugh Gilmore Provins — Allen D. Smith — Christian C. Sterling — Haddie L. Sterling — Robert G. Stilwell — Gabriel Sullivan
  New Salem: Rita Yantko
  Normallville: George W. Campbell
  Ohiopyle: Babe Defino
  Perryopolis: J. Buell Snyder
  Point Marion: Edwin S. Bowers
  South Brownsville (now part of Brownsville): U. Frank Higinbotham — C. D. Wright
  South Union Township: Daniel B. Swaney
  Uniontown, 1750-1799: John Caldwell — Samuel King — John Lyon
  Uniontown, 1800-1849: John F. Beazel — John Campbell — Thomas Collins — John Gray — Armstrong Hadden — Matthew Irwin — Thomas Irwin — Thomas Irwin — John Lyon — William McDonald — Daniel Smith — Andrew Stewart — Daniel Sturgeon
  Uniontown, 1850-1899: Michael D. Baker — Clarence H. Beall — John F. Beazel — Charles E. Boyle — John L. Dawson — John K. Ewing — Smith Fuller — Armstrong Hadden — Peter Heck — Marietta Johns — Peter A. Johns — G. W. K. Minor — Robert I. Patterson — George W. Semans — James H. Springer — Andrew Stewart — Andrew Stewart — Orin J. Sturgis
  Uniontown, 1900-1949: Ella C. Adams — John Q. Adams — John G. Bail — Clarence H. Beall — Wooda N. Carr — Anthony Cavalcante — Allen F. Cooper — John M. Core — Harry A. Cottom — Luther S. Crawford — William E. Crow — William J. Crow — Horatio S. Dumbauld — Jacob H. Echard — Horace C. Frost — Frank M. Fuller — William D. Ghrist — William W. Greene — Paul H. Griffith — Harry Hagan — W. C. Hatfield — J. G. Hemington — Robert F. Hopwood — Charles L. Llewellyn — Julius L. Malcolm — E. H. McClelland — Emmitt J. McDaniel — Thomas P. McTigue — William W. Parshall — James A. Reilly — S. Ray Shelby — Edward L. Sittler, Jr. — W. H. Smart — Darrell W. Smiley — Bruce F. Sterling — Daniel B. Swaney — Robert E. Umbel — Margaret Van Gilder — Robert D. Warman
  Uniontown, 1950-1999: David M. Bane — Eustace H. Bane — William J. Graham — James H. Hankins — Michael Heffren, Jr. — Joseph E. Kovach — Fred L. Lebder — Norma Lebder — Al Lepore — Harold Little — Guy Eugene Mahoney — S. John Morrow — James A. Reilly — Walter J. Scheller — J. Watson Sembower — Edward L. Sittler, Jr. — C. Lyman Sturgis — Daniel B. Swaney
  Uniontown, 2000-2021: Vincent A. Vicites
  Vanderbilt: W. A. Reed — George M. Strickler
   See also Pennsylvania areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/FA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]