The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Delaware County

Politicians who were born in Delaware County

  Delaware County (no city given): Weldon B. Heyburn, 1852 — Herbert J. McGlinchey, 1904
  Aston Township: Isaac D. Barnard, 1791
  Bethel: Powell Clayton, 1833 — Clarence F. Manbeck, 1908
  Booth's Corner: P. Warren Green, 1889
  Cardington: James Wolfenden, 1889
  Chester: George W. Roosevelt, 1844 — John J. McClure, 1886 — Joseph L. Eyre, 1905 — James H. Gorbey, 1920 — Edwin G. Holl, c.1921 — Audrey B. Collins, 1945 — Thaddeus Kirkland, 1955
  Chester Township: Samuel Edwards, 1785
  Near Chester: Jacob Richards, 1773
  Concord Township: John Larkin, Jr., 1804
  Concordville: Weldon B. Heyburn, 1903
  Darby: Jacob S. Serrill, 1817 — Robert G. Tingle, 1957
  Near Darby: John James Pearson, 1800
  Eddystone: Samuel K. McConnell, Jr., 1901
  Haverford: Charles Humphreys, 1714 — W. Thacher Longstreth, 1920
  Haverford Township: William D. Jones, Jr., 1872
  Ivy Mills: John Edwards, 1786
  Lansdowne: Joan D. Aikens, 1928
  Lower Chichester Township: Albert Dutton MacDade, 1871
  Marcus Hook: Curt Weldon, 1947
  Media: William H. G. Bullard, 1866 — John M. Broomall III, 1878 — R. Barclay Surrick, 1937 — Theodore D. Chuang, 1969
  Ridley: Abraham Robinson McIlvaine, 1804
  Ridley Township: John Morton, 1724
  St. Davids: Richard Helms, 1913
  Secane: Joe Sestak, 1951
  Upland: Clarence D. Bell, 1914 — Michael J. Matthews, 1934
  Upper Chichester Township: John M. Broomall, 1816
  Upper Darby: Elizabeth C. Amig, 1929
  Villanova: Charles W. Thayer, 1910
   See also Pennsylvania birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/DE-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]