The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Crawford County

Politicians who lived in Crawford County

  Crawford County (no city given):
  Crawford County, 1800-1899: William H. Andrews — William Bransdall — Homer J. Humes — Harry C. Johnson — S. J. Logan — H. D. Lowing — John K. Mallinee — J. J. McCrum — W. R. McGill — Robert C. McMaster — Manassas Miller — Isaac Nelson — F. R. Nichols — M. W. Oliver — Andrew J. Palm — W. C. Plummer — A. A. Potter — O. O. Potter — O. R. Washburn
  Crawford County, 1900-1999: Jacob Bolard — O. Clare Kent — George C. Magee, Jr. — John G. Moeller, Jr. — Frank P. Ray — Julius Russell — Emily R. Smith — Raymond E. Smith — Tom Swift — O. R. Washburn
  Cambridge Springs: William A. Baird — Rose Blystone
  Cochranton: Howard L. Moore — Edith Powell
  Conneaut: Judson B. Phelps
  Conneaut Lake: John Evan — Carroll D. Kearns
  Conneautville: John C. Sturtevant
  Espyville: Valerie A. Kean-Staab — Samantha M. Staab
  Linesville: Labazure O. McLane
  Meadville, year not specified: Raymond P. Shafer
  Meadville, 1800-1849: Thomas Atkinson — Norman Callender — John Carr — Gaylord Church — James Cochran — Arthur Cullum — George Davis — William Davis, Jr. — John Dick — David M. Farrelly — John W. Farrelly — Patrick Farrelly — Darwin A. Finney — William Foster — James Hamilton — Alfred Huidekoper — Joseph Patterson — Robert L. Potter — John Reynolds — Jesse Rupp — Andrew Smith — John B. Wallace
  Meadville, 1850-1899: Arthur L. Bates — Norman Callender — Gaylord Church — Pearson Church — Arthur Cullum — Myron Park Davis — William Davis, Jr. — William H. Davis — George B. Delamater — George W. Delamater — John Dick — Archibald S. Dickson — James A. Dunn — Charles Farnicorn — David M. Farrelly — James G. Foster — Athelston Gaston — James D. Gill — Ransom H. Guinnip — Jonathan Hamnett — Walter S. Harper — J. C. Hayes — William Hope — John W. Howe — John Mahoney — John H. Mattocks — John McFarland — Milton H. McNair — Charles W. Miller — S. Newton Pettis — William Reynolds — A. B. Richmond — H. L. Richmond, Jr. — Hiram L. Richmond — George B. Sennett — W. P. Shattuck
  Meadville, 1900-1949: Arthur L. Bates — Walter Irving Bates — Manley O. Brown — Robert X. Brown — Charles N. Crosby — Samuel B. Dick — H. H. Finney — Theodore L. Flood — Charles W. Gill — George E. Hamilton — E. A. Hempstead — William Jones — Fred C. Kiebort — William W. Kincaid — E. W. Lawrence — A. W. McCoy — Frank P. Miller — Wesley G. Reitze — John E. Reynolds — Oscar H. Roudebush — Albert L. Thomas — Fred F. Whipple — Harry C. Winslow
  Meadville, 1950-1999: William C. Arthur — Dorothy Buchanan — D. James Callahan — Stuart A. Culbertson — Trudy L. Cushner — Daisy Cox Hamilton — A. T. Honeycutt — Robert F. Kent — Grosvenor S. McKee — Fred A. Metz — George X. Simonetta
  Near Meadville: Harper Davenport
  Titusville, 1800-1849: Joseph L. Chase
  Titusville, 1850-1899: J. M. Allen — F. W. Ames — George K. Anderson — Joel N. Angier — William Barnsdale — Frederick Bates — James H. Caldwell — Joseph L. Chase — David Emery — John Fertig — Henry Hinkley — O. K. Howe — A. B. Hubbard — N. Kingsland — David H. Mitchell — John Moore — James Parker — A. N. Perrin — Ray V. Pierce — Walter B. Roberts — Samuel Silliman — A. H. Steele — Jonathan Titus — Z. Wade
  Titusville, 1900-1949: John F. Barber — Ella H. Bayliss — A. G. Bellen — Charles Burgess — Axtell J. Byles — James H. Caldwell, Jr. — John J. Carter — L. D. Fulton — William B. Griffin — Rowland B. Mahany — George Martbaler — Harry L. Matthews — John L. McKinney — R. Bruce McKinney — Charles B. Morgan — Daniel F. Reuting — Martin R. Rouse — Nicholas C. Schoppert — L. Pearle Seep — Ralph E. Seep — Charles Stanger — Edgar T. Stevenson — Anna I. Thompson
  Titusville, 1950-1999: Chester C. Hampton — H. Harrison Haskell II — Edward A. Lynch — Rowland B. Mahany — L. Pearle Seep — C. M. Sonne — Gordon Tracy — Herbert E. Varnum
  Venango: C. Victor Johnson
   See also Pennsylvania areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/CR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]