The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Oneida County
New York

Politicians who died in Oneida County

  Oneida County (no city given): A. Grant Blue, 1952
  Augusta: Austin Sexton, 1873
  Boonville: Henry W. Bentley, 1907 — Perry G. Williams, 1965
  Cassville: William R. Williams, 1972
  Chadwicks: James H. Donovan, 1990
  Chadwicks Mills: George W. Chadwick, 1885
  Clinton: Herbert E. Allen, 1947 — Alfred M. Bingham, 1998
  Deerfield: Horatio Seymour, 1886
  Forestport: Lemuel Hough, 1866
  Marcy: Florence E. S. Knapp, 1949
  New Hartford: Richard U. Sherman, 1895
  Rome: Benjamin Huntington, 1800 — Gurdon Huntington, 1840 — Henry Huntington, 1846 — Alexander H. Bailey, 1874 — Benjamin N. Huntington, 1882 — Henry A. Foster, 1889 — Cyrus D. Prescott, 1902
  Utica, 1800-1899: Benjamin Walker, 1818 — Morris Smith Miller, 1824 — John Curtis Chamberlain, 1834 — Henry Seymour, 1837 — Thomas Hill Hubbard, 1857 — Joshua A. Spencer, 1857 — Samuel Beardsley, 1860 — John Savage, 1863 — Enoch B. Talcott, 1868 — Ezekiel Bacon, 1870 — Timothy T. Lockwood, 1870 — Alfred Conkling, 1874 — Augustine G. Dauby, 1876 — John Thomas Spriggs, 1888 — William J. Bacon, 1889
  Utica, 1900-1999: Horatio Seymour, Jr., 1907 — James S. Sherman, 1912 — Joseph Ackroyd, 1915 — Charles A. Talcott, 1920 — Frederick M. Calder, 1921 — Watson T. Dunmore, 1929 — James B. Van Woert, 1934 — Russell G. Dunmore, 1935 — De Witt C. Flanagan, 1946 — Fred J. Douglas, 1949 — M. William Bray, 1961 — Welles G. Catlin, 1968
  Vernon: A. Pierson Case, 1899
  Verona: Jonathan J. Hazard, c.1824
  Waterville: Levi D. Carpenter, 1856 — Richard J. Cardamone, 2015
  Westernville: William Floyd, 1821
  Whitesboro: Thomas R. Gold, 1827
   See also New York deathplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/OE-died.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]