The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Cayuga County
New York

Politicians who were born in Cayuga County

  Cayuga County (no city given): Millard Fillmore, 1800 — Alvin W. Bailey, 1814 — Moore Conger, 1819 — Joseph Divine, 1820 — Norman Bailey, 1822 — Loran L. Lewis, 1825 — George A. LaDow, 1826 — D. L. Crossman, 1836 — Lyman E. Belknap, 1851 — George E. Brennan, 1865 — R. N. Matson, 1871
  Auburn: Thomas Y. Howe, Jr., 1801 — James Lockhart, 1806 — Benjamin W. Waite, 1811 — Nathaniel B. Eldredge, 1813 — Cornell Crysler, 1829 — Frederick W. Seward, 1830 — Horace N. Ocobock, 1832 — Oren Stone, 1833 — William B. MacMaster, 1838 — William H. Seward, Jr., 1839 — Theodore F. Dwight, 1846 — Alfred Conkling Coxe, 1847 — William G. Stahlnecker, 1849 — John W. O'Brien, 1853 — Thomas M. Osborne, 1859 — Charles D. Robinson, 1860 — Milan E. Goodrich, 1867 — John Taber, 1880 — Charles D. Osborne, 1888 — Lithgow Osborne, 1892 — John H. Anderson, 1905 — George R. Metcalf, 1914 — Robert P. Marren, 1918 — Ann Marie Buerkle, 1951
  Aurelius: James S. Benedict, 1856
  Aurelius (now Auburn): William Augustus Sackett, 1811
  Aurora: Edwin B. Morgan, 1806 — Christopher Morgan, 1808 — William E. Leffingwell, 1855 — Edwin V. Morgan, 1865
  Near Aurora: Amos Lane, 1778
  Cato: Orlando M. Barnes, 1824 — Benjamin Colvin, 1827 — William W. Root, 1837 — Adelbert P. Rich, 1860
  Cayuga: Hiram A. Imus, c.1804 — Theodore M. Pomeroy, 1824 — William E. Osmun, 1850
  Fleming: Benjamin M. Wilcox, 1854 — Fred K. Baker, 1861
  King Ferry: Darius A. Ogden, 1813
  Ledyard town: Sanford G. Lyon, 1866 — James H. Chase, 1879
  Locke: Horace Carpenter, 1805 — George L. Becker, 1829
  Montezuma: William J. McKone, 1866
  Moravia: John Wood, 1798 — Theodore R. Tuthill, 1868
  Niles: Jacob Brinkerhoff, 1810 — William Ball, 1830 — Charles H. Springer, 1857
  Port Byron: Frank L. Young, 1860
  Scipio: Thomas J. Drake, 1797 — Norman Eddy, 1810 — Philo Parsons, 1817 — Amzi Wood, c.1824 — E. Clarence Aiken, 1856
  Scipioville: George Rathbun, 1803
  Sempronius: Leander Fitts, 1822
  Sempronius town: Aaron Goodrich, 1807
  Sennett: Laurens J. Storke, c.1848
  Sterling: Alfred L. Cary, 1835
  Stewarts Corners: William C. Beardsley, 1816
  Summer Hill: Elbridge G. Spaulding, 1809 — William Wallace Brown, 1836
  Victory: John N. Knapp, 1826 — Homer N. Lockwood, 1833 — Andrew D. Burgdorf, 1892
  Weedsport: James S. Havens, 1859 — Leonard F. Hardy, 1874
   See also New York birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/CY-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]