The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Fresno County

Politicians who lived in Fresno County

  Clovis: Kevin Cranney — James G. Ferguson — Theresa Speake — Mike Villines
  Coalinga: Burton Boyle — Max Flentge — Albert B. Hill — William J. Killey — Joseph M. Steele — W. L. Wallace — W. E. Whittington
  Firebaugh: Doug Britton — Gary Davis — Tim Ward
  Fresno, year not specified: David Monroe Barnwell
  Fresno, 1870-1879: Charles W. DeLong — Russell H. Fleming — Chester A. Rowell
  Fresno, 1880-1889: Charles W. DeLong — Otto Froelich — Mary C. Hughes — Wesley E. Hughes — J. W. Martin — Nathan W. Moodey — Chester A. Rowell
  Fresno, 1890-1899: William L. Hedrick — Mary C. Hughes — Nathan W. Moodey — Chester A. Rowell — Frank H. Short — John W. Short
  Fresno, 1900-1909: Chester A. Rowell — Frank H. Short — John W. Short
  Fresno, 1910-1919: W. F. Chandler — Denver S. Church — O. L. Everts — Earle Hughes — George A. Osborn — Chester A. Rowell — Chester H. Rowell — John W. Short — Alva E. Snow — William F. Toomey
  Fresno, 1920-1929: Henry E. Barbour — Denver S. Church — Frank A. Curtin — David S. Ewing — T. G. Hart — Earle Hughes — George A. Osborn — Mrs. Frank Short — Lewis H. Smith — A. E. Sunderland — W. A. Sutherland — George W. Turner
  Fresno, 1930-1939: Henry E. Barbour — Denver S. Church — Mrs. Clinton D. Collins — Bertrand W. Gearhart — Charles H. Hood — Gilbert H. Jertberg — Z. S. Leymel — Mildred L. Lillie — Thomas F. Lopez — George W. Turner — Ray C. Wakefield
  Fresno, 1940-1949: Campbell E. Beaumont — Mrs. J. P. Bernard — Hugh M. Burns — Frank W. Cardwell — Gertrude Collins — Alberta K. Dunkle — Bertrand W. Gearhart — Charles H. Hood — A. Oakley Hunter — Gilbert H. Jertberg — Mildred L. Lillie — Thomas F. Lopez — Iener W. Nielsen — Lila Orme — James S. L. Royle — Cecil F. White — Scott K. Wood
  Fresno, 1950-1959: Hugh M. Burns — Gordon G. Dunn — C. Cal Evans — Earl J. Fenston — Roy F. Greenaway — Lloyd A. Harnish — A. Oakley Hunter — Thomas F. Lopez — Iener W. Nielsen — Jack O. Polzin — A. Satrakian — Hunter L. Scott — Arthur L. Selland — B. F. Sisk — Lionel Steinberg — Grace Wiggins — Scott K. Wood
  Fresno, 1960-1969: Anthony Allamprese — Ralph M. Brody — Hugh M. Burns — Web Cullington — Bert De Lotto — Hugh A. Donohoe — Leland M. Edman — Roy F. Greenaway — Lloyd A. Harnish — A. Oakley Hunter — Vernon Hyde — Kenneth L. Maddy — Woodrow Miller — Albert E. Molino — Jack Ortega — Donald R. Polly — Robert P. Sanders — Arthur L. Selland — B. F. Sisk — Melville E. Willson — Scott K. Wood — George Zenovich
  Fresno, 1970-1979: M. Michael Cardenas — Max C. Cheeseman — Dennes Coombs — Jessie L. De La Cruz — Hugh A. Donohoe — Kenneth L. Maddy — Blanche Nosworthy — John F. Ramirez — Virginia Sanchez — Robert P. Sanders — B. F. Sisk — Al Villa — Wanda J. Wimer — George Zenovich
  Fresno, 1980-1989: Tim Baker — Sabastian B. Benavidez — Bruce Bronzan — Linda Cano — Hugh A. Donohoe — Ronald M. Garabedian — Susan P. Good — Lesly H. Kimber — Kenneth L. Maddy — B. Marcella Martinez — Bob Mathias — Josie Mena — Charles Pashayan, Jr. — David M. Wilson — George Zenovich
  Fresno, 1990-1999: Mary Brown — Raymond F. Ensher — Susan P. Good — Bill Jones — Bill Jones — Kenneth L. Maddy — Bob Mathias — Rebecca Mendibles — Eleanor Patton — Kenneth Price — Jeff Reid
  Fresno, 2000-2009: Alan Autry — Jim Costa — Tony Farmer — Mary Fierro — Roseanne Guaglianone — Maurine Jones — Bill Jones — Vincent J. Lavery — Bob Mathias — Johnny W. Nelum, Sr. — Kristan O'Neill — Henry T. Perea — Benjamin Junior Raya — Audrey Redmond — Sarah L. Reyes — Sue Saigal — Brian Setencich — Neil Sims — Cynthia A. Sterling — Wendy Turner — Derek Walter
  Kingsburg: Gino Martorana — Kevin Shakespeare
  Mendota: Miguel A. Arias
  Orange Cove: Victor Lopez — A. L. Wisker
  Reedley: Charles B. Garrigus — Sam J. Heath — F. S. Knauer
  Riverdale: Mary H. Curtin
  Sanger: Charles W. Day — Richard H. Lehman — G. P. Manley — L. N. Petersen
  Selma: E. Bush — Stuart E. Haseltine — J. M. James — Paul J. Nielsen — Matt Rogers — Egbert H. Tucker
  Sentinel: Duncan McPherson
   See also California areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/CA/FR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]