The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Indiana Delegation to the
1972 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
C. Joseph Anderson, Terre Haute - William C. Baker, Indianapolis - E. Joseph Bannon, Lafayette - Henry Bayt, Indianapolis - James W. Beatty, Indianapolis - Rozelle Boyd, Indianapolis - John Brademas, South Bend - Neil Brooks, Jr., Kokomo - Robert Brown, Evansville - Judy Burton, Indianapolis - Helen Calvin, South Bend - Julia Carson, Indianapolis - Louis C. Chapleau, South Bend - Lenna Christ, Indianapolis - Beatrice Combs, New Albany - Anthony DeBonis, Gary - Thurman DeMoss, Franklin - Harry Dougherty, Carmel - Richard Eckerle, Jasper - Jani Gant, Gary - Elton H. Geshwiler, Beech Grove - Connie Green, South Bend - William Griggs, South Bend - Faye Grimes, Indianapolis - Doris Gutzwiller, Batesville - John Haley, Terre Haute - Vance Hartke, Evansville - Richard G. Hatcher, Gary - John A. Hillenbrand II, Batesville - Betty Joan Hinman, Indianapolis - Florence Hoham, Plymouth - James E. House II, Brazil - John Hurt, Martinsville - Joseph Jeneske, Hammond - Loyd Jones, Seymour - Noel Duane Jones, Indianapolis - David Kiester, Fort Wayne - Curtis V. Kimmell, Vincennes - John King, Greencastle - Byron Klute, Richmond - Ivan Lebamoff, Fort Wayne - Jeff Lewis, Muncie - Stephen Manich, Highland - Jerry Miller, South Bend - Deloras Montgomery, Vincennes - Frances J. Morrow, Bedford - William New, Indianapolis - Freda Noble, South Bend - John Nuckols, Fort Wayne - Robert A. Pastrick, East Chicago - Anna Pence, Muncie - Robert Price, Elkhart - Audrey Prosser, Columbus - Leslie O. Pruitt, Gary - Mary Lou Ravage, Anderson - Robert Rhodes, Mishawaka - Janet Robertson, Terre Haute - Katherine Robinson, Lafayette - J. Edward Roush, Huntington - Ruth Ruderman, Huntertown - Gordon St. Angelo, Indianapolis - Nancy Salmon, Bloomington - Vernon Smith, Gary - John Soucie, Evansville - Richard B. Stoner, Columbus - Terrence Straub, Indianapolis - Jeanette Strong, Gary - Wayne Townsend, Hartford City - Anna Mae Walker, Spencer - Rebecca Waymire, Anderson - Robert V. Welch, Indianapolis - Howard Weninger, North Judson - Katie Wolf, Reynolds - Beatrice Woods, Indianapolis - Alan E. Yergin, New Castle - Willis Zagrovich, Merrillville

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Nick Angel, Munster - Ideal Baldoni, South Bend - Martin Behnke, Hobart - John K. Bradburn, Indianapolis - Alfred Branch, Rockport - Jeannette Church, Greenwood - Myrl Decker, Huntington - Linda Delaney, Richmond - Geraldine Demaree, Atlanta - M. Jack Edwards, Marion - JoAnn Y. Ellison, Kokomo - Russell Gallahan, Mexico - Victor Gallivan, Bluffton - Henri Gibson, Indianapolis - William Gigerich, Indianapolis - Terry Harris, Crawfordsville - Thomas Hinshaw, Muncie - Ernie Howe, Bloomington - Wanda Coleen Hunter, Columbus - Martin Kennedy, Oxford - Joseph E. Klen, Hammond - George Lebamoff, Fort Wayne - Tony Lenzo, East Chicago - May Mann, Mishawaka - Marcella Mason, Hebron - Robert McCallen, Wabash - Frank McCloskey, Bloomington - Alan R. McDonald, New Albany - Kenneth J. Miller, Williamsport - Marcelline Millikan, Hanover - Larry Mohr, Indianapolis - Odell Newburn, South Bend - Thomas O'Brien, Indianapolis - Herluf Rasmussen, Indianapolis - Gerald Romine, Mentone - Dallas Sells, Indianapolis - Philip Sprague, Michigan City - Jeannette Surina, Greenwood - Bruce Thompson, Flatrock - Jeanne Trixler, Huntington - Charles Westerman, Fort Wayne - Bette Jane Wilson, Noblesville - Donna Winslow, Carmel - William H. Wolf, Greenfield - Don Yeagley, Indianapolis - Darlene Young, Oakland City - Charlotte Zietlow, Bloomington

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1972/IN.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]