The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

Connecticut Delegation to the
1960 Democratic National Convention

Delegates (may be incomplete!)
John M. Bailey, Hartford - Arthur T. Barbieri, New Haven - William Benton, Southport, Fairfield - Chester Bowles, Essex - James J. Casey, Winsted - Thomas Chubb, Greenwich - Hugh C. Curran, Bridgeport - Elizabeth Curtis, Bridgeport - Emilio Q. Daddario - Anthony J. DeLorenzo, Bristol - Joseph DePaola, Meriden - Thomas J. Dodd - John J. Driscoll, Bridgeport - Robert N. Giaimo - John M. Golden, New Haven - Ella T. Grasso, Windsor Locks - Madyline Hyland, Waterbury - Donald J. Irwin, Norwalk - J. Walter Kennedy, Stamford - Frank Kowalski, New Britain - Richard C. Lee, New Haven - Dorothy McCaffery, Washington - Agnes McKee, East Hartford - Marita Merrick, Columbia - John S. Monagan, Waterbury - Gertrude O'Donnell, Litchfield - Arthur B. O'Keefe, Jr., Madison - John F. Pickett, Middletown - Katherine T. Quinn, West Hartford - Abraham A. Ribicoff, Hartford - Stephen G. Rose, Oxford - Beatrice Rosenthal, Waterford - William St. Onge, Putnam - C. John Satti, New London - Gloria Schaffer, Woodbridge - Joseph B. Smith, West Haven - Margaret K. Smith, East Granby - Mitchel Sviridoff, New Haven - Julian A. Taylor, Ansonia - Zena Temkin, Torrington - John J. Tynan, Middletown - Michael J. Zazzaro, Hartford

Alternates (may be incomplete!)
Jack Banner, Moodus, East Haddam - Sol Bernstein, Waterbury - Francis L. Brant, Stamford - William Burlant, Trumbull - Gertrude Cwikla, Hartford - Ruth Elliott, Southington - John J. Fitzpatrick, Windsor Locks - Attilio R. Frassinelli, Stafford Springs, Stafford - Samuel S. Googel, New Britain - William Horowitz, New Haven - Edward L. Marcus, New Haven - John F. McCarthy, Bridgeport - Anthony P. Miller, South Meriden, Meriden - Frederick Mitchell, New Canaan - Arline Mooney, Granby - Julia Nicholson, South Windsor - Renato Ricciutti, Waterbury - Selig Schwartz, Meriden - Matthew Scully, Union City, Naugatuck - Burke Spellacy, Hartford - Loretta Sullivan, West Haven - Maurice Welch, Willimantic

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/parties/D/1960/CT.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]