The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. diplomatic chiefs of mission to Thailand

John A. Halderman, Jr. (Minister to Siam 1882-85) Jacob T. Child (Minister to Siam 1886-91) Sempronius H. Boyd (Minister to Siam 1891-92) John Barrett (Minister to Siam 1894-98) Hamilton King (Minister to Siam 1898-1912) Fred Warner Carpenter (Minister to Siam 1912-13) William H. Hornibrook (Minister to Siam 1915-16) George P. Ingersoll (Minister to Siam 1917-18) George W. P. Hunt (Minister to Siam 1920-21) Edward Everett Brodie (Minister to Siam 1921-25) William W. Russell (Minister to Siam 1925-27) Harold Orville Mackenzie (Minister to Siam 1927-30) David E. Kaufman (Minister to Siam 1930-33) James Marion Baker (Minister to Siam 1933-36) Edwin L. Neville (Minister to Siam 1937-40) Hugh Gladney Grant (Minister 1940-41) Willys R. Peck (Minister 1941) Charles W. Yost (Charge d'Affaires 1946) Edwin F. Stanton (Minister 1946-47) Edwin F. Stanton (Ambassador 1947-53) William J. Donovan (Ambassador 1953-54) John E. Peurifoy (Ambassador 1954-55) Max Waldo Bishop (Ambassador 1955-58) U. Alexis Johnson (Ambassador 1958-61) Kenneth Todd Young, Jr. (Ambassador 1961-63) Graham Anderson Martin (Ambassador 1963-67) Leonard Unger (Ambassador 1967-73) William R. Kintner (Ambassador 1973-75) Charles S. Whitehouse (Ambassador 1975-78) Morton I. Abramowitz (Ambassador 1978-81) John Gunther Dean (Ambassador 1981-85) William Andreas Brown (Ambassador 1985-88) Daniel Anthony O'Donohue (Ambassador 1988-91) David Floyd Lamberton (Ambassador 1991-95) William H. Itoh (Ambassador 1995-99) Richard E. Hecklinger (Ambassador 1999-2001) Darryl N. Johnson (Ambassador 2001-04) Ralph L. Boyce (Ambassador 2004-07) Eric G. John (Ambassador 2007-)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/TH-diplomats.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]