The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History

U.S. consular officials in Thailand

Honorary consuls in U.S. territories representing Thailand

   Bangkok: David B. Sickels (Consul as of 1880) J. W. Torrey (Vice Consul as of 1880) John A. Halderman, Jr. (Consul 1880) John A. Halderman, Jr. (Consul General 1882-85) Noah A. McDonald (Vice Consul as of 1884) Jacob T. Child (Consul General 1886-91) John Barrett (Consul General as of 1894-98) E. V. Kellett (Vice Consul General as of 1897) Hamilton King (Consul General 1898-1912) Lawrence E. Bennett (Vice Consul General as of 1899) Thomas H. Hays (Vice Consul General as of 1902) Paul Nash (Consul General 1903-04) Paul Noah (Consul General as of 1904) Joseph P. Selden (Vice Consul General as of 1904-05) Montgomery Schuyler, Jr. (Consul General 1904-06) James W. White (Vice Consul General as of 1906) Irwin Laughlin (Consul General 1906-07) John Van A. MacMurray (Consul General 1907-08) Carl C. Hansen (Vice & Deputy Consul General 1909-14) George Cornell Tarler (Consul General 1909-11) Sheldon L. Crosby (Consul General 1912-14) Carl C. Hansen (Vice Consul as of 1916-29) James P. Davis (Consul as of 1921-22) Maurice P. Dunlap (Consul 1922-23) Charles H. Albrecht (Consul 1923-26) Randolph F. Carroll (Consul 1926-28) Charles A. Bay (Consul 1928-29) Robert English (Vice Consul 1931-32) Henry A. Post (Vice Consul as of 1932) Kennett F. Potter (Vice Consul as of 1932) Andrew G. Lynch (Vice Consul 1932-35) Halvern L. Norris (Vice Consul 1935-38) Elvin Seibert (Vice Consul as of 1938) H. Gordon Minnigerode (Vice Consul as of 1938) J. Holbrook Chapman (Consul as of 1938-40) Olcott H. Deming (Consul 1948-51)
   Boston, Mass.: Arthur Messenger Beale (Honorary Consul for Siam as of 1935) Arthur Messenger Beale (Honorary Consul as of 1940-50)
   Chicago, Ill.: Milward Adams (Consul for Siam 1906-21) Nathan William MacChesney (Honorary Consul General for Siam as of 1935) Nathan William MacChesney (Honorary Consul General as of 1940-50)
   Manila, Philippine Islands: Eugene Arthur Perkins (Honorary Consul for Siam as of 1935) Eugene Arthur Perkins (Honorary Consul General as of 1940)
   New York, N.Y.: Isaac T. Smith (Consul General for Siam 1887-1900) Loring Townsend Hildreth (Consul for Siam 1902-07) F. Warren Sumner (Consul General for Siam as of 1921) John C. Harland (Vice Consul for Siam as of 1921) Charles W. Atwater (Honorary Consul General for Siam as of 1935) Charles W. Atwater (Honorary Consul General as of 1940)
   Philadelphia, Pa.: William E. Goodman (Honorary Consul for Siam as of 1935) William E. Goodman (Honorary Consul as of 1940)
   San Francisco, Calif.: Henry G. W. Dinkelspiel (Consul for Siam as of 1921) Martin J. Dinkelspiel (Vice Consul for Siam as of 1926-35) Henry G. W. Dinkelspiel (Consul General for Siam as of 1926) John W. Dinkelspiel (Honorary Vice Consul for Siam as of 1935) John W. Dinkelspiel (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1940-50) Martin J. Dinkelspiel (Honorary Consul as of 1940) Martin J. Dinkelspiel (Honorary Consul General as of 1950)
   Seattle, Wash.: Stanley Arthur Griffiths (Honorary Consul for Siam as of 1935) Stanley Arthur Griffiths (Honorary Consul as of 1940)

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/ZZ/TH-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]