The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Putnam County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Putnam County

  Putnam County (no city given):
  Putnam County, 1800-1899: William A. Alexander — H. F. Asbury — J. H. Collins — D. H. K. Dix — James H. Stewart — Rufus Switzer — William W. Thomas
  Putnam County, 1900-1999: William H. Allen — J. K. Arrett — H. F. Asbury — Harry W. Bayer — Virgil M. Bias — W. W. Cannon — J. R. 'Dick' Gibson — Don Hardman — J. A. Harmon — M. M. Harrison — H. F. Henson — Ira Clay Hicks — H. E. Honaker — L. Opie Jeffries — Earl Keith Kelley — Dennis R. Knapp — Howard B. Lee — Claude J. Mitchell — B. F. Morris — Philip N. Pennington — John H. Reed III — Curtis M. Rumbaugh — R. A. Salmons — Joseph Santrock — Isaiah Smith — J. Stanley Stephens — Columbus W. Taylor — William W. Thomas
  Putnam County, Va. (now W.Va.): James W. Hoge
  Bancroft: Robert L. Gibson
  Buffalo: Felix M. Brown — Julius E. Frazier — Dorsel E. Smith
  Curry: Mahlon S. Kirtley
  Eleanor: Genevieve Hedrick — Dorsel E. Smith
  Fraziers Bottom: Charles H. Damron
  Hometown: Brian Scott
  Hurricane, 1800-1899: William D. Hodges — William L. Losee — Francis H. Reynolds — Francis M. Reynolds — George W. Wilkinson
  Hurricane, 1900-1999: William H. Allen — Millard E. Bayliss — James E. Billups — Gene Campbell — D. J. Craddock — Oshel B. Craigo — Walter O. Deacon — H. A. Ervin — Homer A. Erwin — James Taliaferro Garrett — Leland S. Griffith, Jr. — Homer R. Hager — Robert F. Hatfield — Carl A. Henderson — Charles Henderson — Losee O. Hodges — William D. Hodges — James O. Holliday — Raymond V. Humphreys — J. F. Keening — V. K. Knapp — J. M. Lake — Zelma Lawson — Daisy L. Martin — Steve Miller — R. E. Mitchell — Fleetwood B. Oxley — Raymond Peak — Luther K. Rumbaugh — Monica Sovine — George C. Sowards — V. S. Spurlock — Earl Stewart — James Lee Thompson — Landon C. White — L. I. Williams — Paul D. Wise
  Hurricane, 2000-2021: Troy Andes — Karen Coria — Jack Fellure — Mike Hall — Michel G. Moffatt
  Hurricane Bridge, Va. (now Hurricane, W.Va.): Albert J. Beckett — William H. Morris
  Hurricane Bridge (now Hurricane): Andrew N. Curry — Scott Ellis — George W. Grobe — William Hodges — William L. Losee — William H. McCallister — William H. Morris — John Seashols
  Liberty: Timothy Bumgardner — Brady R. Paxton — Kenneth C. Ranson — Brian Scott
  Nitro: Elmer A. Fike — J. F. McClanahan — Chris Walters
  Pliny: Virginia Mae Brown
  Plymouth: W. E. Somerville
  Poca: Margaret Jarvis — Dale Martin — Elvin F. Martin — Helen Martin — Joshua R. Martin — Brady R. Paxton — Patricia H. White
  Red House: D. L. Ambler — Judson D. McCormick — H. A. Noffsinger
  Scary: John F. Kirtley
  Scott Depot: Richard Hanson — Cathy Larck — Harriet Lenhart — Kent Nowviskie — Debbie Phillips — Brian Savilla — Ben Vest
  Winfield: J. K. Arnett — William G. Barnhart — A. M. Brown — C. E. Copen — Oshel B. Craigo — Mike Hall — Carl A. Henderson — Arnold Ray Hodges — J. Fred Leslie — J. H. Matthews — R. F. Musgrave — Larry Stover — Chuck Wolfe
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/PU-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]