The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mingo County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Mingo County

  Mingo County (no city given):
  Mingo County, 1900-1999: Louie Bobbera — Loie Carey Bowes — Elmer Brown — H. W. Burmeister — R. W. Buskirk — Billy B. Carter — H. C. Combs — George W. Crawford — Tom O. Curry — James Damron — F. H. Evans — George R. Floyd — S. J. Goodman — E. A. Hansbarger — Thomas Hanshaw — William B. Hogg — Ireland James — Chester Kirk — Joe Kirk — Donald Lusk — Hi Maynard — John McCoy — Raymond R. Muncy — Antoney John Nenni — W. H. Osborne — Glen A. Pauley — Buddy Boyce Preece — Robert C. Pritchard — Monroe Salmons — James B. Simpkins — Joseph Simpkins — Robert L. Simpkins — Frank Sohn — Joseph B. Straton — Rice H. Thomas — Everett R. Thompson — R. Doyle Van Meter II — Thomas D. White — Wilbur I. Whitten — George R. C. Wiles — William York
  Baisden: Toney E. Cline
  Delbarton: Gerald L. Chafin — Rush F. Farley — Noah E. Floyd — William H. Maynard — J. A. Maynards — Riley Varney
  Gilbert: Joe W. Hatfield — Harry Keith White — Phyllis Riffe White
  Kermit: James G. Collier — K. Steven Kominar — Zane Grey Staker — Buddy Taylor
  Lenore: Irvine Damron
  Matewan: Moses G. Alley — James F. Beavers — Dan Chambers — Phyllis Hall — Robert Stanley — Glenn Taylor — T. I. Varney — H. S. White
  Newtown: Cecil Mitchell
  Ragland: Johnnie Owens
  Red Jacket: Sidney M. Copley — Millard V. Willis
  Sprigg: Donald L. Blankenship — Hiram Phillips
  Williamson, 1850-1899: B. Randolph Bias — Wells Goodykoontz — Hiram H. Williamson
  Williamson, 1900-1949: Watson B. Allen — B. Randolph Bias — E. Gaujot Bias — A. E. Blake — W. M. Brown — W. E. Burchett — Lafe B. Chafin — William N. Cole — W. M. Coxley — Martha B. Curry — Charles H. Ellis — Wells Goodykoontz — John H. Greene — John S. Hall — G. W. Hatfield — Homer S. Hatfield — Joseph P. Hatfield — Willard E. Hatfield — Wirt F. Hatfield — Harry W. Hill — O. E. Hogan — Eleanor K. Hurt — John Jay Justice — Athleen H. Keadle — H. E. Keadle — Newt J. Keadle — J. Brooks Lawson — Oscar T. Maynard — John R. Murphy — W. O. Porter — S. U. G. Rhodes — W. S. Rosenhelm — Mark Russell, Jr. — Harry Scherr — J. Matt Smith — Wallace J. Varney — Riley Varney — Mrs. W. V. Webb — Mont Z. White — H. T. Williamson — A. Blaine York
  Williamson, 1950-1999: Moses G. Alley — B. Randolph Bias — Bill Blankenship — John H. Brown — H. Truman Chafin — Dan Chambers — Howard B. Chambers — Roy A. Chambers — James W. Copley, Jr. — Enoch L. Fillinger — Noah E. Floyd — Anthony R. Gentile — Manuel Hale — Joseph P. Hatfield — William A. Hatfield — Wallace J. Jewell — Sam G. Kapourales — Athleen H. Keadle — J. Brooks Lawson — Morris Murphy — George Pinson — Clifford W. Slater — Robert J. Staker — Roy M. Taylor — Wallace J. Varney — Riley Varney — Lafe P. Ward — R. G. Warren
  Williamson, 2000-2023: Mike Baisden — H. Truman Chafin — Amy Johnson Ford — Justin J. Marcum — Spike Maynard — Diane Shafer
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/MI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]