The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Logan County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Logan County

  Logan County (no city given):
  Logan County, 1850-1899: George R. C. Floyd — John B. Floyd — John A. Sheppard
  Logan County, 1900-1949: Lonnie E. Butcher — J. S. Carter — Alonzo Covert — B. W. Cox — Thomas B. Davis — Charles L. Edmondson — Wallace Ferrell — Fred J. Hawk — Henry C. Hill — Robert Hill — B. O. Holland — Naaman Jackson — J. Lynwood Johnson — Wetzel M. Lewis — William Lewis — R. Pythias Lilly — William Arthur Lockwood — Dennis Maynard — Carl McCoy — Oscar Tabory — John E. Whited — Dale O. Wiley
  Logan County, 1950-1999: William E. Anderson — Emil E. Baldwin, Sr. — John C. Barber — Hurst Butcher — Arthur Calvin — S. B. 'Sid' Cary, Jr. — Melvin Cyfers, Jr. — H. E. Elliott — Joe C. Ferrell — Helen Smith Ferzacca — Dennis J. Fillinger — Mildred D. Flannery — John Robert Glenn — William Harless — Bobby F. Hensley — D. E. Hensley — George L. Hensley — Paul E. Hicks — R. Paul Holland — Bob King — Bob McCormick — Robert L. McCormick — Kate Taylor McDonald — Charles Mitchell — Sam Mureddu — Raymond Napier — W. Harvey Napier — Joe P. Pennington — William Pennington — Ervin S. Queen — J. R. Rayburn — Garland C. Scaggs — R. C. 'Jerry' Sheets — Lowell Spears — C. H. 'Fuzzy' Straughan — Charles D. Summers — Dewey Thompson — L. E. Thompson — John G. Thornbury — Lonnie Trivette — N. D. Waugh — Clyde B. White — Fletcher White
  Logan County, Va. (now W.Va.): James Lawson
  Amherstdale: H. D. Burham
  Chapmanville: Greg Butcher — Charlie Gore, Jr. — Ernest L. Hager — Art Kirkendoll — Sherman Smith — Earl Ray Tomblin — Paul C. Winter
  Clothier: Julian H. Chambers — A. R. Montgomery, Jr.
  Dehue: John J. Pelter — Lester Perry
  Holden: Jerry E. Stidham
  Logan, 1850-1899: William Straton
  Logan, 1900-1949: Merrill R. Atkinson — C. W. Bias — A. B. C. Bray, Jr. — Columbus M. Browning — Denny B. Browning — W. Carson Browning, Jr. — R. H. Casto — Don Chafin — C. C. Chambers — Edward T. England — H. H. Farley — Jay P. Ferguson — Ira P. Hager — Coleman A. Hatfield — Glenn R. Jackson — W. B. Johnson — Harold McCloud — Bruce McDonald — J. E. McDonald — Opal Claypool McGuire — Dallas Morrison — Mrs. Russell C. Newman — Thomas B. Orr — T. Hugh Paul — John J. Pelter — Ose Richey — Emmett F. Scaggs — Pete A. Spurlock — George C. Steele — N. E. Steele — William Straton — W. R. Thurmond — Curtis B. Trent, Jr. — Carlos V. White — Frank White — R. M. Wilson — Everett Workman
  Logan, 1950-1999: W. N. 'Bill' Anderson, Jr. — Laurah Austin — William P. Becker — Paul E. Bottome — Chauncey Browning — Chauncey H. Browning, Jr. — Denny B. Browning — W. Carson Browning, Jr. — Raymond Chafin — C. C. Chambers — Paul Chambers — Grover C. Combs — H. H. Cudden — Daniel D. Dahill — Don C. Elkins — Frances Evans — Harry S. Gay, Jr. — Luther H. Ghiz — Charles Gilliam — J. Thomas Godby — Earl B. Hager — Gary H. Hylton — Glenn R. Jackson — Marvin L. Johnson — Tennis Killen — Mrs. I. M. Kruger — Thomas W. Mathis — Harold McCloud — R. L. McCormick — Robert McCormick — E. A. McDonald — Litz McGuire — George Moore — David W. Mullins — Harvey Oakley — Thomas B. Orr — R. D. Platt — Doyle D. Robinson, Jr. — Neal Scaggs — A. D. 'Jodie' Skaggs — W. Bernard Smith — Robert L. Stone — Curtis B. Trent, Jr. — Lewis Welch — Frank White — Wayne C. Williams — Todd C. Willis — Robert L. Wright
  Logan, 2000-2023: Rupert Phillips, Jr. — Ralph M. Rodighiero — Teddy Tomblin
  Lundale: Edward Foxx — Rupert Phillips, Jr.
  Mt. Gay: Harry S. Gay, Jr.
  Mallory: Chad Story
  Man: Grover C. Combs — W. E. 'Bill' Flannery — J. Ned Grubb — Ray Watts — Charles L. Williams
  Mitchell Heights: William P. Becker
  Pecks Mill: Pearl Barker — Clyde Staley
  West Logan: Mrs. Thurmond Reed
  Williamson: Kimball Plympton
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/LO-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]