The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Berkeley County
West Virginia

Politicians who lived in Berkeley County

  Berkeley County (no city given):
  Berkeley County, 1850-1899: D. F. Billmyer — B. F. Brady — Jacob H. Brister — Robert C. Burkhart — George W. Buxton — H. S. Cushwa — E. Boyd Faulkner — George Ferrell — Eli Fleming — J. Howard Gettinger — Samuel Gold — Moses S. Grantham — John Henshaw — Marion L. Henshaw — E. L. Hoffman — Joseph T. Hoke — Bethuel M. Kitchen — Joseph T. Kitchen — John W. Lamon — Robert Lamon — George W. Legg — Abraham R. McQuilkin — Moses C. Nadenbousch — Alexander Parks — G. H. Ropp — Jacob Ropp — D. W. Schaffer — Adam Small — James B. Small — James H. Smith — William Smith — Isaac B. Snodgrass — John A. Stehley — Charles L. Stuckey — E. S. Tabler — Levi J. Tabler — C. A. Weaver — William Wilen
  Berkeley County, 1900-1949: H. L. Alexander — Robert C. Burkhart — M. K. Butts — S. S. Cline — William H. Crawford — H. S. Cushwa — G. W. Daniels — H. A. Dowens — Joseph D. Fry — Arthur M. Gilbert — Roy C. Grove — John C. Hutsler — Theodore M. Imbach — W. H. Lingamfelter — H. L. Nonemaker — B. Wood Rannells — George Ryneal, Jr. — Jacob Sites — H. Lott Smith — J. W. Sperrow — J. H. Staples — L. F. Staub — Thomas S. Strong — W. W. Westphal — I. W. Wood
  Berkeley County, 1950-1999: James S. Dailey, Jr. — Joseph F. Wagoner
  Berkeley County, Va. (now W.Va.): William Darke — Edmund Pendleton — Philip C. Pendleton — Adam Stephen
  Bunker Hill: Charles R. Bain — W. Goode Gess — Harry P. Henshaw
  Falling Waters: Larry D. Kump — O. Winfield Lloyd
  Hedgesville: L. G. Harper — Charles H. Newkirk — Mike Roberts
  Inwood: Larry W. Faircloth — Harry P. Henshaw — John M. Miller III — Jonathan Miller
  Jedgesville: Leon Rice
  Martinsburg, 1850-1899: C. W. Boyer — Alexander Clohan — William B. Colston — George F. Evans — Charles J. Faulkner — William H. H. Flick — Ephraim B. Hall — John B. Hoge — George W. Tabler — Peter Tabler — John N. Wisner
  Martinsburg, 1900-1949: G. W. Appleby, Jr. — Charles R. Beard — George M. Bowers — Harry H. Byrer — Alexander Clohan — Charles M. Crabbe — Chris H. Dailey — James S. Dailey — Amelia Davis — John W. Dodd — Marlin S. Eckerd — Whiting C. Faulkner — Mrs. Floyd Fauver — Elvina V. Fawver — Arthur M. Gilbert — Herbert E. Hannis — Edgar C. Henshaw — William Thornton Henshaw — J. O. Henson — J. Nelson Hicks — Mary S. Hicks — John W. Kastle, Jr. — Charles Lamar — S. M. Langford — E. L. Luttrell — Clarence E. Martin — Paul B. Martin — D. Grove Moler — J. Howard Myers — John N. Parks — Lacy I. Rice — Decatur H. Rodgers — C. M. Seibert — Gray Silver — R. H. Stotler — Roy Stotler — Carlton B. Stuckey — Wilbur H. Thomas — Joseph F. Thompson — Lewis H. Thompson — H. G. Tonkin — Stuart W. Walker — Carl L. Wellinger — John L. Wever — J. Fred Wilson — Stewart A. Wright
  Martinsburg, 1950-1999: Charles R. Beard — Joseph E. Caudle — William C. Clohan, Sr. — Charles M. Crabbe — Gene Diamond — Edward W. Dockeney, Jr. — Harry E. Dugan — Marlin S. Eckerd — Wallace L. Files — C. Leslie Golliday — Herbert E. Hannis — J. Nelson Hicks — John F. Hoover — Paul L. Hoover — James B. Hutzler — K. Brent Johnson — Paul Keller — Calvin H. Kibler — Charles A. Kiser — Sondra Moore Lucht — Clarence E. Martin — Clarence E. Martin, Jr. — J. Wesley McDonald — Edwin W. Miller — L. Virginia Miller — Virginia Miller — Albert Minnich — Howard F. Myers — J. Howard Myers — Cecil S. Noll — Robert Lee Noll — William H. Peery — W. Phillip Porterfield — Decatur H. Rodgers — Vance Sencindiver — Gray Silver, Jr. — Earnest L. Sparks — Robert M. Steptoe — Carlton B. Stuckey — Luke E. Terry — Robert Widmeyer — Stewart A. Wright
  Martinsburg, 2000-2021: M. Jason Barrett — Craig Blair — Walter E. Duke — Larry V. Faircloth — Michael Folk — Eric L. Householder — Donn E. Marshall — Jerry Mays — Bob Mills — John Overington — John Unger
  Martinsburg, Va. (now W.Va.): Samuel Alburtis — John W. Boyd — Joseph Burns — Charles J. Faulkner — David Hunter — John H. Linkens — William Long — William Riddle — Evan Shelby — Isaac Shelby — James Stephenson — John P. Stewart — William Summerville — Robert C. Willis — George R. Wisong — I. Thornton Young
   See also West Virginia areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WV/BE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]