The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Waukesha County

Politicians who lived in Waukesha County

  Waukesha County (no city given):
  Waukesha County, 1900-1999: Francis J. Beaudry — Jaye Bergamini — E. W. Delaney — Thomas Eaton — Rowland H. Evans — Vernon F. Goerke — Robert J. Gramling — Laurel W. House — Verna C. Howard — Edward G. Jackamonis — James Johnstone — Leo L. Kennedy — Ronald H. Lingren — Howard L. Matz — Roger P. Murphy — John H. Niebler — Matthew J. Orth — W. H. Rintelman — Ralph Rohloff — John C. Shabaz — Susan Shannon — Joseph L. Turner — W. H. Twohy — Vernon C. Vogt — Patrick J. Walsh — Rodger L. White — Allen D. Young — Valentine Young
  Brookfield: Candee Arndt — Kathryn C. Bloomberg — George W. Brown — Grover Cleveland — George H. Daubner — Judith A. Goetzke — Shah Haqqi — Mushir Hassan — Robin Moore — Dian Palmer — Clayton L. Putney — Alonzo E. Robinson — Paul J. Rogan
  Delafield: Roy F. Farrand — Morris J. Vollmer
  Eagle: Lila O. Burton
  Eagleville: Frederick A. Sprague
  Elm Grove: Sam M. Hay
  Genesee Depot: Howard T. Greene
  Hartland: G. Sam Davis — Ody J. Fish — Alfred R. Ludvigsen
  Near Hartland: Chester E. Dempsey
  Lac La Belle: Harold W. Clemens
  Menomonee Falls: Isaac R. Baer — Mary Flanagan — Margaret Fragstein — Charles F. Henrizi — Joseph Kreuser — F. James Sensenbrenner, Jr.
  Merton: Roderick Ainsworth
  Mukwonago: Edythe Cooper — Henry A. Youmans — Laurel E. Youmans
  Muskego: David De Angelis — Jerome J. Gottfried — John C. Schnett
  Nashotah: Mark W. Neumann — Lester Washburn
  New Berlin: Lynn S. Adelman — Mark Block — B. Casper — John Casper — Glenn R. Davis — James E. Gatzke — George M. Humphrey — Cynthea Rollo
  Oconomowoc: Henry M. Ackley — Alvin G. Brendennwell — Timothy T. Cronin — C. B. Draper — Frank J. Dumbeck — John F. Flanagan — J. G. Gaith — W. A. Jones — Thomas R. King — Tim Michels
  Pewaukee: D. F. Goss — James Klauser — Carol Lers — Gavin W. McKerrow — Alfred Meier — John W. Nash — Margaret Watkins — Roy W. Watkins — James B. Weaver
  Prairieville, Milwaukee County (now Waukesha, Waukesha County): William A. Barstow — David Jackson — Sylvester Pettibone — Alexander W. Randall — Joseph Turner — Lemuel White
  Summit: Denison Worthington
  Sussex: William H. Edwards
  Vernon: Edward C. Wicklein
  Waukesha, year not specified: Christ Jensen
  Waukesha, 1800-1849: William A. Barstow — Martin H. Howard — Eleazer Root — Joseph Turner — Lemuel White
  Waukesha, 1850-1899: W. D. Bacon — Sebina Barney — Henry D. Barron — William A. Barstow — William Blair — Marvin H. Bovee — Patrick H. Carney — Eugene W. Chafin — Abel W. Cole — Elihu Enos — Manville S. Hodgson — Martin H. Howard — George Hyer — Arthur W. James — Alfred M. Jones — Orson Z. Olin — Alexander F. Pratt — Frank H. Putney — Alexander W. Randall — Timothy E. Ryan — E. B. West — H. M. Youmans
  Waukesha, 1900-1949: H. N. Biwer — Henry E. Blair — B. M. Caples — Eugene W. Chafin — J. B. Christoph — George W. Coutts — G. Holmes Daubner — Glenn R. Davis — Arthur J. Dopp — Lyle E. Douglass — George L. Dwinnell — Ed Foster — Andrew J. Frame — William A. Freehoff — Arthur W. James — Philip Kiehl — John J. G. Laing — Henry Lockney — Vincent R. Mathews — Louis A. Meininger — Alvin J. Redford — Jean Schultz — Ruth Steinert — Carl Taylor — Edward Walsh — Stephen F. Weber — Mrs. Theodore W. Youmans
  Waukesha, 1950-1999: Austin J. Baird — Bruce F. Beaty — Roseann Biwer — Richard A. Congdon — Betty J. Cooper — Glenn R. Davis — John M. Freeman — Edwin Honeyager — Mrs. C. E. Imhoff — John J. G. Laing — Vincent R. Mathews — George Pantelis — Alvin J. Redford — Joanna H. Rody — Frances Smelter — C. C. Smith — Ruth Steinert — Carl Taylor — Don L. Taylor — Lloyd Tegge — Donald E. Tewes
  Waukesha, 2000-2023: Mark Boswell — Robert Lehmann — Carol J. Lombardi — Virginia Marschman — Larry Nelson — Iva Richards — Don L. Taylor
  Near Waukesha: William W. Roush
   See also Wisconsin areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WI/WK-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]