The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Sheboygan County

Sheboygan County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Sheboygan County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Sheboygan County: [none currently in database]

Sheboygan County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1904, St. Louis: Charles H. Weisse
   1912, Baltimore: George Gottsacker
   1916, St. Louis: Charles H. Weisse
   1924, New York: Adolph Pfister
   1932, Chicago: Charles E. Broughton — A. Matt Werner
   1936, Philadelphia: Charles E. Broughton
   1940, Chicago: A. Matt Werner
   1944, Chicago: Garratt Franzen — Otto B. Stielow
   1948, Philadelphia: John Schneider, Jr. — Otto B. Stielow — A. Matt Werner
   1952, Chicago: John Holden — David Rabinovitz
   1976, New York: Barbara Ebenreiter — John Hayon — Sharol Stessman
   1996, Chicago: Sara Filemyr — Flossie Meyer — Angela Sutkiewicz
   2000, Los Angeles: Angela Sutkiewicz
   2004, Boston: Angela Sutkiewicz
   2008, Denver: Angela Sutkiewicz
Republican National Conventions:
   1908, Chicago: A. P. Croghan — Henry Krumrey
   1912, Chicago: Eugene McIntire — Charles W. Pfeifer
   1916, Chicago: Henry Krumrey
   1920, Chicago: Henry Krumrey
   1924, Cleveland: Edward E. Voigt
   1928, Kansas City: Louis G. Cornelius — Oscar Huhn — Walter J. Kohler — Eugene Pantzer
   1936, Cleveland: Gustave W. Buchen — Nettie Wierman
   1948, Philadelphia: Walter J. Kohler, Jr.
   1952, Chicago: Dorothy D. Kohler
   1956, San Francisco: Walter J. Kohler, Jr.
   1960, Chicago: Walter J. Kohler, Jr.
   1964, San Francisco: Lucius Chase — Harold F. Huibregtse
   1972, Miami Beach: James Harff
   2004, New York: Terry Kohler — Drew MacEwen — Rod Nelson
   2008, St. Paul: Pat Schutt — Carl Toepel
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WI/SH-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]