The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Sheboygan County

Politicians who lived in Sheboygan County

  Sheboygan County (no city given): Bill B. Bruhy — Francis Dillman — Enos E. Eastman — William Ford — Alex Kober — George W. Koch — Robert H. Koehler — Homer B. Melvin — Carl Otte — Calvin Potter — Henry Schomberg — Albert P. Schultz — Norbert J. Schwartz — Henry W. Timmer
  Adell: Sara Filemyr — Michael Winter
  Cascade: A. P. Croghan — Cadwallader Humphrey
  Greenbush: Luther H. Cary
  Howards Grove: Flossie Meyer — August Selsemeyer
  Kohler: Lucius Chase — Dorothy D. Kohler — Terry Kohler — Walter J. Kohler, Jr. — Walter J. Kohler
  Plymouth: G. A. Albrecht — H. W. Hostmarr — Henry Krumrey — Edwin J. Larson — Edward E. Voigt
  Random Lake: Garratt Franzen
  Rhine: George W. Wolff
  Sheboygan, year not specified: Gustavis A. Willard
  Sheboygan, 1800-1849: Charles D. Cole — James Farnsworth, Jr. — George W. Gillett — Edward Gilman — Harrison C. Hobart — Elias Howard — Samuel B. Ormsbee — Jairas Rankin
  Sheboygan, 1850-1899: John A. Bentley — John J. Brown — Nathan Cole — George W. Gillett — John H. Jones — William W. King — William J. Mallmann — Alfred Marschner — Jerome L. Marsh — Charles H. Maynard — Wilbur M. Root — Adolph Rosenthal — Warren Smith — Billie Williams — Van Eps Young — Carl Zillier
  Sheboygan, 1900-1949: Ferdinand Albertin — Louis J. Albrecht — August W. Bahr — Peter Bartzen — Theo Benfey — Ernst Beyer — Gertrude Bowler — Charles E. Broughton — Gustave W. Buchen — Louis G. Cornelius — George R. Currie — Benjamin W. Diederich — Bernard J. Fahres — Martin O. Galaway — Richard P. Golick — Frank Gottsacker — George Gottsacker — Margaret Gottsacker — Oscar Huhn — Ernest C. Keppler — William J. Kirst — Fred A. Knauf — John Kurtz — George W. Leberman — Edward B. Mattoon — Emma G. Mattoon — Charles H. Maynard — Edith L. Maynard — Eugene Pantzer — Adolph Pfister — John G. Riedel — John Schneider, Jr. — Willard M. Sonnenburg — Otto B. Stielow — Joseph M. Theisen — Mrs. Harry E. Thomas — Harry E. Thomas — Edward Voigt — A. Matt Werner
  Sheboygan, 1950-1999: Louis J. Albrecht — Gustave W. Buchen — Barbara Ebenreiter — Allan J. Greskamp — James Harff — John Hayon — Henry A. Hillemann — John Holden — Walter J. F. Ireland, Jr. — Ernest C. Keppler — R. J. Mersberger — Fred E. Nuernberg — David Rabinovitz — Betty Richdorf — Edward C. Schmidt — Walter R. Schmidt — John Schneider, Jr. — Willard M. Sonnenburg — Sharol Stessman — Angela Sutkiewicz — Clarence J. Welsch — Ward White
  Sheboygan, 2000-2023: Drew MacEwen — Rod Nelson — James R. Schramm — Pat Schutt — Angela Sutkiewicz — Carl Toepel
  Sheboygan Falls: Herman E. Boldt — George H. Brickner — Harold F. Huibregtse — J. Osthelder — Charles W. Pfeifer — B. H. Sanford — George Spratt — Charles H. Weisse — Louis Wolf
  Near Sheboygan Falls: Louis H. Prange
  Waldo: Eugene McIntire — George F. Ogle — Nettie Wierman
   See also Wisconsin areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WI/SH-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]