The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Pierce County

Politicians who lived in Pierce County

  Buckley: Clarence Laffey
  Eatonville: Thomas Galbraith — Mrs. Herbert Jones
  Edgewood: John Thompson
  Gig Harbor: Raymond Shjerven — Thomas A. Swayze — Mrs. Lee Thrash
  Lakewood: Bob Lawrence
  Milton: Kenneth H. Simmons
  Puyallup: Frank Brouillet — Nicholas Cizek — C. C. Field — Lillie Friese — Jack N. Geiger — Deryl McCarty — Ezra Meeker — W. H. Paulhamus — Michael C. Powell — Ted F. Schroeder — John Thompson — James F. Wilson
  Spanaway: Frank Berry — Pearl Berry — Mary Comstock
  Steilacoom: John T. McCutcheon — Dick Muri — Sharon V. Winesberry
  Sumner: Karen Boyle — George F. Davis
  Tacoma, 1870-1879: Clinton P. Ferry — Augustus Walters
  Tacoma, 1880-1889: Beverly W. Coiner — Clinton P. Ferry — Addison G. Foster — John D. Hogue — Warren B. Hooker — Emmett N. Parker — Lammon E. Sampson — Theodore C. Sears — John W. Sprague — Alexander W. Thornely — John C. Weatherred
  Tacoma, 1890-1899: George E. Boomer — Alanson B. Case — Beverly W. Coiner — John B. Cromwell — R. W. De Lion — William H. Doolittle — Clinton P. Ferry — Addison G. Foster — Obadiah B. Hayden — John D. Hogue — George B. Kandle — Emmett N. Parker — Theodore C. Sears — John W. Sprague — J. Tennant Steeb — Peter C. Sullivan — Alexander W. Thornely — James Wickersham
  Tacoma, 1900-1909: J. M. Ashton — George E. Boomer — Beverly W. Coiner — Benjamin D. Crocker — John B. Cromwell — Francis W. Cushman — J. Charles Dennis — Clinton P. Ferry — R. L. McCormick — Emmett N. Parker — J. Tennant Steeb — Alexander W. Thornely — Henry L. Votaw
  Tacoma, 1910-1919: C. E. Lucian Agassize — Homer T. Bone — Beverly W. Coiner — J. Charles Dennis — J. D. Fletcher — Mrs. Harrison G. Foster — Millard T. Hartson — William Jones — Maurice A. Langhorne — Beecher A. McKensis — Emmett N. Parker — S. A. Perkins — W. R. Rust — Helen J. Scott — J. Tennant Steeb — Calvin W. Stewart — F. L. Stocking — Henry L. Votaw — Hugh Campbell Wallace — E. J. Walsh — David J. Williams
  Tacoma, 1920-1929: Clyde J. Backus — Homer T. Bone — David Burgess — Hattie B. Cleveland — J. Charles Dennis — Robert E. Evans — George P. Fishburne — Frances M. Haskell — Hinton D. Jonez — Maurice A. Langhorne — Mrs. Ernest Lister — Ralph Metcalf — J. R. Oman — Emmett N. Parker — Burns Poe — Calvin W. Stewart — A. R. Titlow — Hugh Campbell Wallace
  Tacoma, 1930-1939: Clyde J. Backus — Homer T. Bone — Edwin Carlson — Ralph Cory — J. Charles Dennis — George P. Fishburne — Henry Foss — Bernard Gufler — Hinton D. Jonez — Wesley Lloyd — Burns Poe — A. A. Rankin — George A. Smitley — Bessie Wiley
  Tacoma, 1940-1949: Emory Asbury — George Hugo Boldt — Homer T. Bone — Ben Britton — Harry P. Cain — John M. Coffee — Frankie Niles Davis — Gerald G. Dixon — George P. Fishburne — Henry Foss — Fred Hansen — H. N. 'Barney' Jackson — Hinton D. Jonez — J. J. Kaufman — Kathryn E. Malstrom — John P. McMonagle — Reno Odlin — Ernest Thor Olson — Mrs. Paul Olson — Paul A. Olson — Mrs. W. H. Paul — Edward L. Pettus — Elsie Mae Poe — DeWitt Rowland — Clark Squire — A. N. Thompson — Z. A. Vane — Paul Wagley
  Tacoma, 1950-1959: John H. Anderson — Russell C. Barlow — George Hugo Boldt — John M. Coffee — A. B. Comfort — Donald W. Eastvold — Lucille Eisenhower — Ada Elliot — Maude Hobbs — Richard R. Hodge — Harvey L. Jones — John P. McMonagle — Reno Odlin — Paul A. Olson — Arthur Paulsen — Elsie Mae Poe — George Rupp — Clark Squire — James Stack — Jack Edward Tanner — Harold M. Tollefson — Thor C. Tollefson — Vernon A. Utzinger — Mrs. J. R. Wiborg — Dick Wynne
  Tacoma, 1960-1969: John H. Anderson — George Hugo Boldt — John M. Coffee — Pat Comfort — Frank Cooper — Floyd Verne Hicks — John O. W. Jarstad — Harvey L. Jones — John P. McMonagle — Tom Murray, Jr. — Mrs. James V. Ramsdell — Jack Edward Tanner — Thor C. Tollefson — William Y. Walter
  Tacoma, 1970-1979: John H. Anderson — John M. Coffee — John O. W. Jarstad — John P. McMonagle — Betty Jo Neils — V. A. 'Bud' Schwarz — Jack Edward Tanner
  Tacoma, 1980-1989: John M. Coffee — Lyle Franklin Lane
  Tacoma, 1990-1999: Ben Bettridge — Kristopher Brannon — Rhonda Brown — Steve Conway — Carol Dotlich — Eleanor Hill — Ralph Rodriguez — Guz Schwartz
  Tacoma, 2000-2009: Dean S. Ando — Julie Bjornsson — Susan Dones — Rosa Franklin — John L. Frazier — Alex Hays — Tom L. Hilyard — Christopher Karnes — Joan Robertson — Adam Smith — Marilyn Strickland — Yvette Terui — Marvin Wells — Kim Woolhouse
  Near Tacoma: Mrs. Henry Relf
  University Place: Harvey Brooks — Bao Bui — Jane Milhans — Jennie Stephenson
   See also Washington areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/WA/PI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]