The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Franklin County

Politicians who lived in Franklin County

  Bakersfield: N. H. Armington — William H. Giddings — John A. Perkins — William Arnold Whitney
  Berkshire: Stephen G. Marvin — Herbert A. Pond — Jasper Rand — Stephen Royce
  East Berkshire, Berkshire: Byron H. Combs — Richard H. Pons — William S. Rublee
  East Enosburg, Enosburg: Samuel H. Dow
  East Georgia, Georgia: Burt H. Wood
  East Highgate, Highgate: Edwin J. Phelps
  East Sheldon, Sheldon: George E. Stebbins
  Enosburg: Horace Eaton — Carmi L. Marsh
  Enosburg Falls, Enosburg: Allen P. Croft — Wilson Draper
  Fairfax: George Hunt — John W. Sheehey
  Fairfield: E. Frank Branon — William H. Fairchild — Thomas B. Kennedy — Sara Branon Kittell — James P. Ryan — Elizabeth W. Soule
  Fletcher: Porter D. Ballard — Fannie Carpenter — John Parsons
  Franklin: Edwin R. Bell — Lyman H. Felton — Arthur H. Gates — Charles W. Gates — Carmi L. Marsh — George E. Pomeroy — Reuben M. Towle
  Georgia: Alvah Sabin
  Highgate: Dana R. Bailey
  Highgate Center, Highgate: Clark R. Lyon
  Montgomery: Otis N. Kelton
  Montgomery Center, Montgomery: Benjamin H. Haile — Eugene S. Wright
  Richford: Jasper C. Baker — Herbert B. Comings, Jr. — Herbert B. Comings — Herbert C. Comings — Ernest W. Gilpin — Herbert Peiffer — E. Henry Powell — James G. Powell — Columbus Sewell Scofield
  St. Albans:
  St. Albans, 1800-1899: Dana R. Bailey — Bradley Barlow — Herbert Brainerd — Lawrence Brainerd — George T. Childs — William Clapp — James Davis — Jasper Rand — Edward C. Smith — J. Gregory Smith — Worthington C. Smith — Henry M. Stevens — F. Stewart Stranahan — Benjamin Swift — Charles B. Wells
  St. Albans, 1900-1999: Edward Ashline — Warren R. Austin — Elbert S. Brigham — George T. Childs — Gordon Coleman — John T. Cushing — Harvey M. Drennan — Stephen M. Driscoll — Frank H. Duffy, Jr. — Benjamin W. Fisher — Thomas Fitzgerald — Frank L. Greene — James E. Manahan — John E. Maun — Mrs. William C. Miller — Robert W. Ready — Mrs. E. C. Smith — Edward F. Smith — Fuller C. Smith — J. Gregory Smith — Patrick Sullivan — Patrick E. Sullivan — Harold Sylvester — Fred B. Thomas — Charles D. Watson — Henry C. Whitehill — Leo F. Willson
  St. Albans, 2000-2021: Randy Brock — Lynn Dickinson — Linda Kirker
  St. Albans Bay, St. Albans town: Edwarde C. Smith
  St. Albans town: William Field Cunningham
  Sheldon: John F. Draper — Wilson Draper — Charles P. Hogan — Herbert P. Marsh — Weston C. Marsh
  Swanton: Wilfred E. Boucher — James Fisk — Daniel G. Furman — J. Leo Loiselle — Shelia O'Shea — Benjamin H. Smalley — Fred L. Webster — Gordon A. Winters
  Swanton Falls: W. L. Sowles
   See also Vermont areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/VT/FR-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]