The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Fairfax County

Politicians who lived in Fairfax County

  Fairfax County (no city given): John Parke Custis — William H. Dulany — Robert C. Fitzgerald — A. Lawrence Foster — Joseph V. Gartlan, Jr. — George Graham — Omer L. Hirst — R. Walton Moore — Charles Simms — David Stuart — Joseph E. Willard
  Near Alexandria: John D. Barsa — Joseph A. Glean
  Annandale: Juanita Balenger — Bob Brostrom — Marwan Burgan — George N. Craig — Dimitris A. Kolazas — James L. Leslie — Jorge G. Lozano — Edwin Lynch — Jiranimo Oliveira — Donna M. Poll — Rachel Rifkind — Aliimau H. Scanlan, Jr. — Thomas G. Stewart — Vivian E. Watts
  Burke: Linda Canan=Stephens — Daniel W. Duncan — Elizabeth Griffith — Theresa Hartnett — Mike R. Kane — Dave W. Marsden — Shannon Sullivan
  Burkes Station: William H. F. Lee
  Centreville: Andrew A. Brindisi — Mary Lee Cerillo — Jason A. Flanary — Anna Z. Lee — Eula Tate
  Chantilly: Morris Biller — Eric E. Clingan — Joe Johnson
  Clifton: M. Miller Baker — R. R. Buckley — Mary Campbell — Timothy D. Hugo
  Clifton Station (now Clifton): John W. Ferguson
  East Falls Church: J. T. Sherrier
  Fairfax Station: Michael K. Powell — Harold Y. Pyon — Reed Stockman
  Near Fairfax: Dianne L. Blais
  Near Falls Church: Ramsey Clark — L. Kaye Kory
  Franconia: Mark D. Sickles
  Great Falls: Irvine H. Sprague — Philip Young
  Herndon: Gabe Joseph — Thomas Davis Rust — H. A. Sager — William D. Sweetzer
  Kingstowne: Mark D. Sickles
  Lewinsville: Charles K. Moser
  Lorton: Christopher Ambrose — J. Sidney Wiley
  Mt. Vernon: Lewis Burwell Puller, Jr. — Toddy Puller — Scott A. Surovell
  Mantua: Gerald E. Connolly
  McLean, 1900-1999: Kenneth B. Atkinson — George E. Aurell — Sumiko Biderman — David R. Bowen — Walter F. Boyle — Vincent F. Callahan, Jr. — Murray M. Chotiner — Emma M. Doak — William N. Doak — Douglas H. Dority — Ridgeway B. Espy, Jr. — Robert H. Jackson — Kent Leavitt — Carl A. Marshall — Weaver Myers — Carson Barco Newman — Chuck Robb — John Schell — Edmund L. Walton, Jr. — Eve Wilson — Diane Worthington — Cynthia Zimmerman
  McLean, 2000-2023: Gary Baise — Sumiko Biderman — Kristin Cabral — Vincent F. Callahan, Jr. — Barbara J. Comstock — Pamela B. Danner — Kathy D. Gillette-Mallard — Frances Lane — Terry McAuliffe — Caren D. Merrick — Eve Wilson
  Merrifield: James M. Scott
  Oak Hill: James M. LeMunyon
  Oakton: Gerarda M. Culipher — Robert H. Hovis III — Walter Wise, Jr.
  Reston: Kathleen Adams — Hugh M. Cannon — Laura Drain — Patrick N. Forrest — Katherine Hanley — Janet D. Howell — Kenneth R. Plum
  Springfield: David B. Albo — Vellie S. Dietrich-Hall — J. R. 'Jack' Dobbyn, Jr. — Eileen Filler-Corn — E. David Foreman, Jr. — Dawn Lawson — R. Michael Mohler — Kathleen Marie Naylor — Katherine Ann Pettigrew — Richard L. Saslaw — Michael Thielen — Mike Thompson — Terrance Wear
  Swetnam: F. M. Brooks
  Vienna: Hanif Akhtar — Edmond L. S. Bouton — Jeannemarie Devolites Davis — Thomas M. Davis — L. L. Freeman — Lynne Johnson — Susan Jones — Mark L. Keam — Suchada Langley — Eileen N. Manning — Howard Phillips — Frank A. Schuler, Jr. — John Schultz — Alfred D. Sieminski — Frank R. Wolf
   See also Virginia areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/VA/FX-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]