The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Utah County

Politicians who lived in Utah County

  Alpine: Jason E. Chaffetz — Jeff Hartley
  American Fork: Willard R. Cleghorn — Thomas Coddington — R. Kent Evans — David L. Greenwood — May Greenwood — B. Kay Hutchings — Heber Grant Ivins — John Peters — George C. Scott, Jr.
  Cedar Hills: Kari Fox — Joel Wright
  Highland: Gayle Ruzicka
  Lehi: Dale Ashton — George Austin — Angela Bleak — Chris Bleak — Guy Cash — A. E. 'Bud' Ellison — Mark Madsen — Stephen W. Ross — Garry Sampson — George F. Tripp
  Orem: Edna Durham — Larry EchoHawk — J. W. Gillman — George Goulding Halley — Gary Herbert — Jeanette Herbert — LeGrand Jarman — Joyce W. Johnson — David Lisonbee — Dale W. Nelson — Karen Shepherd — DeLance Squire — O. Paul Stevenson — John Valentine — Karen Valentine — Arthur V. Watkins — Stella Welsh — Jeff White — S. Blaine Willes — David Wilson — Robert L. Wright
  Payson: Grant Simons — Claudius Stevenson
  Pleasant Grove: David L. Gaines — W. Cornell Haynie — David R. Holdaway — Mary Lou Huffmon — Frank B. Newman — James D. Thorne
  Provo, 1850-1859: Benjamin K. Bullock — Ellis Eames — Evan M. Green
  Provo, 1860-1869: Benjamin K. Bullock — Isaac Bullock — Ebenezer Hanks — William Miller — Andrew H. Scott — Abraham O. Smoot
  Provo, 1870-1879: Wilson H. Dusenberry — Abraham O. Smoot
  Provo, 1880-1889: Wilson H. Dusenberry — C. W. Emerson — William H. King — Abraham O. Smoot
  Provo, 1890-1899: John E. Booth — Elmer E. Corfman — Warren N. Dusenberry — John C. Graham — Lafayette Holbrook — Samuel Stephen Jones — Abraham Owen Smoot
  Provo, 1900-1909: James Clove — Elmer E. Corfman — Charles F. Decker — Joseph H. Frisby — C. E. Loose — William M. Roylance — Reed Smoot — Thomas N. Taylor
  Provo, 1910-1919: Elmer E. Corfman — James E. Daniels — Charles F. Decker — John De Gray Dixon — LeRoy Dixon — C. E. Loose — I. H. Masters — William H. Ray — William M. Roylance — Reed Smoot — Thomas N. Taylor
  Provo, 1920-1929: Inez Knight Allen — R. Eugene Allen — C. L. Baker — Simon Bamberger — Belle Bockman — LeRoy Dixon — O. K. Hansen — C. E. Loose — J. W. Robinson — Reed Smoot — John C. Swenson — Alma Van Wagenen
  Provo, 1930-1939: Mark Anderson — James Robert Bullock — Jesse N. Ellertson — Elias Hansen — Fred L. Markham — Mrs. A. B. Morgan — J. W. Robinson — Ed M. Rowe — Abraham Owen Smoot III — Reed Smoot — John C. Swenson
  Provo, 1940-1949: Mark Anderson — A. H. Christensen — George E. Collard — Charles Dixon — Maurice Harding — J. Rulon Morgan — Minnie Penrod — J. W. Robinson
  Provo, 1950-1959: Ariel S. Ballif — George S. Ballif — Denzil Brown — Lloyd L. Cullimore — Aura C. Hatch — G. Marion Hinckley — C. W. Love — J. Rulon Morgan — Charles E. Peterson — Raymond Taylor — Harold E. Van Wagenen — Clyde Weeks
  Provo, 1960-1969: Ariel S. Ballif — Luke Clegg — Lloyd L. Cullimore — Verl G. Dixon — Jackson B. Howard — J. Rulon Morgan — Ernest L. Wilkinson
  Provo, 1970-1979: Ariel S. Ballif — Dorothy Clark — Verl G. Dixon — James E. Ferguson — Russell D. Grange — Amy Valentine — Grant Wightman — O. Geral Wilde — Ernest L. Wilkinson
  Provo, 1980-1989: Ariel S. Ballif — Verl G. Dixon — Stan Elwood — James E. Ferguson — Sherm Hislop — Shari C. Holweg — Joseph A. Jenkins — Harold C. Johnson — Howard C. Nielson — Karl Snow — J. Wayne Spence — Mark Phelps Watters
  Provo, 1990-1999: Fae Beck — Lewis K. Billings — Dennis R. Hall — Michael R. Hill — Shari C. Holweg — Joseph A. Jenkins — William Orton — George O. Stewart
  Provo, 2000-2009: Lewis K. Billings — Curtis Bramble — Susan Bramble — Laura Bridgewater — Timothy Bridgewater — Joseph Cannon — Barbara Jean Curtis — Brian Henderson — Becky Lockhart — Hannah Lockhart — Stan Lockhart — Steven Lund — Brian Spittler — Nancy Jane Woodside
  Saratoga Springs: Brian Jenkins
  Spanish Fork: Ed M. Beck — John E. Booth — J. Merrill Hallam — T. Page Harrison — Marie W. Huff — Enoch A. Ludlow — Marcellus Nielsen — Francis M. Snell
  Springville: Delora P. Bertelsen — Amyot W. Cherrington — Edward Clyde — Harrison Conover — Kenneth B. Creer — C. M. Dougall — J. Brent Haymond — C. Millicent Lewis — William J. Pratt
   See also Utah areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/UT/UT-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]