The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Jefferson County

Politicians who lived in Jefferson County

  Jefferson County (no city given): Linda Brown — G. W. Bryan
  Beaumont, 1840-1849: William P. Herring
  Beaumont, 1850-1859: William P. Herring — Otto Ruff
  Beaumont, 1860-1869: George L. Ewing — P. H. Glaze — Alexander Henkle — John J. Herring — Wilson A. Junker — John McFarlane — Daniel P. Regan — William L. Rigsby — Otto Ruff — Thomas Snow
  Beaumont, 1870-1879: James Armstrong — George W. Carroll — George W. Kidd — Daniel P. Regan — William L. Rigsby — A. J. Tevis — Samuel Webber — Samuel Weller — Hezekiah Williams
  Beaumont, 1880-1889: George W. Carroll — George E. Vallade — Andrew J. Ward — Samuel Webber
  Beaumont, 1890-1899: James P. Armstrong — George W. Carroll — George C. Greer — R. A. Greer — Guy W. Junker — Patrick Larkin — Charles L. Nash — Andrew J. Ward
  Beaumont, 1900-1909: James P. Armstrong — Charles R. Bone — George W. Carroll — Samuel B. Cooper — Martin Dies — Robert A. Hefner — William P. Hobby — William Edmund Orgain — Stuart R. Smith
  Beaumont, 1910-1919: W. C. Averille — Charles R. Bone — George W. Carroll — Jack Dies — Martin Dies — William P. Hobby — William Edmund Orgain — Clarence L. Rutt — Stuart R. Smith
  Beaumont, 1920-1929: L. Castellanos — Jack Dies — Harry Gordon — Mrs. Hal Greer — H. M. Hargrove — William P. Hobby — Charles P. J. Ledwidge — Eunice B. O'Baugh — William Edmund Orgain — Henry L. Rankin — Clarence L. Rutt — Albert B. Seale — Stuart R. Smith
  Beaumont, 1930-1939: L. J. Benckenstein — Sterling D. Bennett — W. R. Cousins — Chester A. Easley — W. D. Gordon — Ogden Johnson — Charles P. J. Ledwidge — Eunice B. O'Baugh — William Edmund Orgain — Carlos H. Parodi — Georges A. A. Perrot — P. D. Renfro
  Beaumont, 1940-1949: L. J. Benckenstein — Felix S. Braden — Jesse M. Combs — Mrs. Howard Gardner — Tobe Hahn — Ogden Johnson — Pat Kent — Chilton O'Brien — William Edmund Orgain — Charles D. Smith — Beeman Strong — John B. Thomas
  Beaumont, 1950-1959: M. T. Banks — Elmo R. Beard — L. J. Benckenstein — Felix S. Braden — Jack B. Brooks — S. Perry Brown — Lamar Cecil — W. R. Cousins, Jr. — Mrs. Fletcher Graham — L. L. Morrison — Mrs. A. G. Natwick — Chilton O'Brien — William Edmund Orgain — Otho Plummer — Randolph C. Reed — Hugh Wilson
  Beaumont, 1960-1969: L. J. Benckenstein — Felix S. Braden — Jack B. Brooks — Herbert M. Cole — Roland G. Harper — Mrs. Stewart D. Last — Mrs. A. G. Natwick — Fred S. Naumann — William Edmund Orgain — Gaston H. Wilder, Jr.
  Beaumont, 1970-1979: Jack B. Brooks — Herbert M. Cole — Loretta Oliver — Beth Jo Tucker
  Beaumont, 1980-1989: Jack B. Brooks — Lisa D. Duperier — Russell M. Irving — Pauline Mouton — Linda Parent Robinson — Victor Rogers — Joe B. Wilson
  Beaumont, 1990-1999: David E. Bernsen — Jack B. Brooks — Nick Lampson — Pauline Mouton — Cleveland Nisby — Steve Stockman — Irmalyn Thomas
  Beaumont, 2000-2009: William Beazley — Jack B. Brooks — Tawana W. Cadien — Joseph Deshotel — Olen Dodd — Beverly Hatcher — Fanniece Hawkins — Charlton P. Hornsby, Sr. — Edna M. Hornsby — J. Shane Howard — Nick Lampson — Mark Smith — David Teuscher — Irmalyn Thomas — Michael Truncale — Dean L. Tucker
  Beaumont, 2010-2021: Jack B. Brooks
  Groves: Tom Canady — James E. Foret — William R. Parker
  Nederland: Alanson Burson — George W. Cowart — Barbara Jackson — Sylvia D. McDuffie — Joyce E. Philen — Mrs. O. J. Richardson — P. C. Tynan
  Port Arthur:
  Port Arthur, 1850-1899: Darwin H. Barnes — Christopher S. Flanagan — Mate Strong
  Port Arthur, 1900-1949: John Robert Adams — Juan R. Adams — W. M. Aiken — Ray Andrus — Darwin H. Barnes — J. Elro Brown — E. A. Bunge — Clark E. Dodge — Russell H. Dunn — Simpson I. Dunn — Kyle C. Elam — Christopher S. Flanagan — J. D. Ford — W. H. Gilliland — Harvey H. Haines — Velma Jeter — Arthur S. Kahn — Robert E. Latimer — J. P. Logan — Walter S. Martin — Francis G. McEwan — R. E. McInnis — R. L. Murray — N. M. Nielsen — William P. Park — Fernando Pró — Victor Russell — Alfonso A. Schreck — Myrtle Seago — William A. Slater — Howard M. Smith — W. S. Taylor — Ferman C. Toups — John W. Tryon — Joseph H. Washburne — Emmet Irwin Welch
  Port Arthur, 1950-1999: M. J. Babin, Jr. — Patricia A. Branson — Elmo B. Carleton — Hiram C. Dubose — C. R. Eisler — Kyle C. Elam — Richard Patrick Flanagan — Tedroe J. Ford — Donald H. Glover — Mack H. Hanna, Jr. — Carl F. Hendricks — Charlie M. Lee — Ferman C. Martinez — Harvey A. Parker — Chris F. Petersen — L. L. Roberts — Victor Russell — C. E. Shipe — Ferman C. Toups — Joseph A. Verret, Jr.
  Port Arthur, 2000-2021: Nelson Edgerly
  Port Neches: Louis Boulet — John M. Breaux — Christina Delgadillo
  Wallaceville: Hugh Jackson
   See also Texas areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/JF-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]