The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Fort Bend County

Fort Bend County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Fort Bend County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Fort Bend County: [none currently in database]

Fort Bend County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1916, St. Louis: John M. Moore
   1940, Chicago: Pauline Yelderman
   1948, Philadelphia: Pauline Yelderman
   1964, Atlantic City: J. E. Junker
   1972, Miami Beach: Sidney Brown
   1980, New York: Bobby R. Davis — Victor Olivo
   1996, Chicago: Daisy Mitchell
   2004, Boston: Wanda Davila — Ruben Davis — Yasmin Khan — Grady Prestage — Zafar Tahir — Geri Wells
   2008, Denver: Roger Harris — Chartress Kelly-Green — Kathy Soltani — Chelsie N. Wilson
Republican National Conventions:
   1912, Chicago: Spencer Graves
   1952, Chicago: Mrs. R. S. Morris
   1960, Chicago: Mary Ann Napier
   1988, New Orleans: Carole Fleming — Ernie Reynolds — Claudine Spillios
   2004, New York: Julie Drenner — Jo Howard — Norm Mason — William Meyers
   2008, St. Paul: John Delgado — David Evans — Jo Howard — Linda Howell — Tammi Sturm — Richard Whitmore II
   2012, Tampa: Kris Allfrey — Bruce Bond — Mike Bow — Dale Gibble — Tina Gibson — Rick Miller — Jay Stang

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/TX/FB-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]