The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Kent County
Rhode Island

Politicians who lived in Kent County

  Kent County (no city given): Stephen J. Anderson — N. L. Landroche, Jr. — William J. Murphy — Walter S. Nowicki — Joseph T. Unsworth — T. A. Williamson
  Apponaug, Warwick: John M. Flynn — Eugene E. Matteson — H. B. Matteson
  Centreville, West Warwick: Benedict Lapham
  Conimicut, Warwick: Henry L. McCormick
  Coventry: William Anthony — Edward E. Arnold — Thomas F. Barry — Leo D. Blais — Leo R. Blais — Albro N. Dana — Jennie Day — Nicholas Gorham — Scott J. Guthrie — Elisha Harris — Henry Howard — Edward S. Inman III — Agnes R. Lapointe — Victor G. Moffitt — Dexter B. Potter — Stephen Potter — Joel M. Spencer — Walter E. Spink — Thomas Whipple — Peleg Wilbur
  East Greenwich:
  East Greenwich, 1700-1799: Thomas Fry — John Spencer — Thomas Spenser
  East Greenwich, 1800-1899: Samuel W. K. Allen — James T. Edwards — Charles Eldridge — Albert C. Greene — George W. Greene — Thomas A. Reynolds
  East Greenwich, 1900-1999: Samuel W. K. Allen — G. Ellsworth Gale — Thomas H. Galvin — Bernard A. Jackvony — Horace M. Lancellotta — John E. Mullen — Edward J. Murray — Richard Thornley
  East Greenwich, 2000-2023: Suzanne O. Carcieri — Patricia Flanagan — James R. Langevin — James Patti — Elizabeth Perik — Mark Schwager — Eleanor F. Slater — Elizabeth O. Smith — Erik E. Turgeon — Robert A. Watson — L. Susan Weiner — Zoe Weiner
  Fulling Mills (now Apponaug), Warwick: Benjamin Green
  Phenix, West Warwick: Simon Henry Greene
  Potowomut, Warwick: Thomas Casey Greene
  Warwick, 1700-1749: Benjamin Barton — James Greene — Job Greene — William Greene — Randall Holden — Simon Smith — Joseph Stafford
  Warwick, 1750-1799: Othniel Gorton — Philip Greene — William Greene — William Greene — William Greene
  Warwick, 1800-1849: Dutee Arnold — George Sutherland Bowman — John Brown Francis — John Greene — Benjamin Remington — James Rhodes — William Rhodes — William Sprague
  Warwick, 1850-1899: Alpheus F. Angell — George B. Blackmar — William D. Brayton — William Goddard — Henry L. Greene — Simon Henry Greene — William Greene — C. R. Hill — Henry King — Enos Lapham — Charles H. Perkins — William G. Roelker — Fannie E. Spencer
  Warwick, 1900-1949: Nelson W. Aldrich — Richard S. Aldrich — Walter A. Bowen — Charles R. Brayton — Peirce H. Brereton — Joseph P. Burlingame — Peter G. Gerry — Mahlon M. Gowdy — Webster Knight — George W. Low — Henry L. McCormick — Joseph Mills — John A. O'Brien — Daniel A. Pierce — Albert P. Ruerat — Walter R. Stiness — John K. Tefft — Robert B. Treat — George B. Waterhouse — Ralph C. Watrous — Charles A. Wilson
  Warwick, 1950-1999: Scott Avedisian — Charlotte L. Barrett — Herbert B. Carkin — Donald R. Carlson — John H. Chafee — Lincoln Chafee — John Coffey — Charles D. Donovan — Bayard Ewing — Francis X. Flaherty — Darius L. Goff — Horace E. Hobbs — James R. Langevin — Ralph T. Lewis — Ann Marie Lloyd — George W. Low — Regina Low — Eugene J. McCaffrey, Jr. — Kathleen McDonald — John S. McKiernan — Joseph Mills — Raymond N. Nelson — Philip W. Noel — Stephen C. Patton — Susan C. Patton — Peter P. Reilly — Ruth S. Schoonman — Mary B. Shekarchi — Eleanor F. Slater — Raymond E. Stone — Joseph W. Walsh — Guy J. Wells — T. Reid Westmoreland
  Warwick, 2000-2023: Scott Avedisian — Barbara B. Colt — Frank Ferri — Robert E. Flaherty — Peter T. Ginaitt — James R. Langevin — E. Slattery Naughton — Carol Nolan — Elaine Prior — Saleh Shahid — Paul V. Sherlock — Donald Sweitzer — Helen Taylor — Carter A. Thomas, Sr. — J. A. Trillo — Joseph Trillo — Mark S. Weiner
  Washington, Coventry: Elizabeth L. Newell — George P. Newell
  West Greenwich: Leon D. Andrews — Margaret Gartelman — Kristine Greene
  West Warwick: Felix A. Appolonia — Agnes Blanchet — Gerard Di Fiore — Norman E. Gillespie — Felix Hébert — Vincent C. James — Leo J. Lemoi — James O. McManus — Lillian Miller — Patricia Morgan — Bill Murphy — Patrick H. Quinn — Robert E. Quinn — William E. Reddy
   See also Rhode Island areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/RI/KE-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]