The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Erie County

Politicians who were born in Erie County

  Erie County (no city given): Alonzo P. Beeman, 1841 — Erastus J. Turner, 1846 — Fred W. Lamberton, 1897 — David S. Gifford, 1907
  Albion: Samuel Myron Brainerd, 1842
  Edinboro: William Constantine Culbertson, 1825
  Erie, year not specified: Marguerite A. Mattis
  Erie, 1800-1899: David P. Hogue, 1815 — George Read Sage, 1828 — Richard H. Arbuckle, 1835 — Charles M. Reed, 1847 — W. H. Bennett, 1851 — John Depinet, 1855 — Oliver S. Kelsey, 1855 — Samuel E. Magill, 1861 — Selden P. Spencer, 1862 — Michael Liebel, Jr., 1870 — Max B. Haibach, 1883 — Charles H. English, 1883 — C. Arthur Blass, 1884 — John Lesinski, 1885 — Harrison J. Freebourn, 1890 — Bertram Galbraith, 1895 — Selden Chapin, 1899
  Erie, 1900-1999: Charles R. Barber, 1901 — Melvin A. Zurn, 1901 — Maurice J. Coughlin, 1902 — Thomas W. Barber, 1902 — Harold W. Kinter, 1905 — Marguerite A. Mattis — Everett F. Zurn, 1908 — Gerald Joseph Weber, 1914 — John W. English, 1915 — Arthur J. Gardner, 1917 — James D. Weaver, 1920 — Alice Robie Resnick, 1939 — Dennis L. Jones, 1941 — Anthony Andrezeski, 1947 — R. Douglass Arbuckle, 1952 — James A. McCall, 1955 — Sean J. McLaughlin, 1955 — Phil English, 1956 — Ron J. Corbett, 1960
  Girard: Frederick L. Hay, 1856
  Girard Township: Clarence E. Allen, 1852
  Harborcreek Township: Henry Alden Clark, 1850
  Millcreek Township: John S. Rilling, 1860
  North East: Julius C. Burrows, 1837
  Near North East: William H. Doolittle, 1848
  Summit Township: Miles B. Kitts, 1880
  Wayne Township: Cassius L. Alexander, 1875
   See also Pennsylvania birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/ER-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]