The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Blair County

Politicians who lived in Blair County

  Blair County (no city given): Daniel H. Erb — Edward P. Gamble — Benjamin L. Hewit — Joseph R. Holliday — William H. Irwin — S. B. Isenberg — C. S. W. Jones — David M. Jones — M. Edgar King — Albert P. MacDonald — Seth R. McCune — George D. McMinn — J. Levan Metzger — Matthew M. Morrow — George M. Patterson — John K. Patterson — Percy A. Patterson — John T. Peace, Jr. — J. Lee Plummer — James Prichard — I. H. Rawlins — Chambers O. Templeton
  Altoona, 1850-1899: John Allison — John Baer — H. C. Barr — S. J. Breth — Henry C. Dern — Thomas Elway — George C. Ferree — Henry Fettinger — Ellsworth F. Giles — D. A. Gilland — Lewis W. Hall — William S. Hammond — Josiah D. Hicks — William T. Howard — Samuel M. Hoyer — Thomas Hurd — Enos M. Jones — David Kinch — William Leonard — James Lowther — Albert P. MacDonald — C. J. Mann — Thomas McCauley — W. C. McCormick — George W. Patton — Theodore Blair Patton — George Potts — Henry A. Sellers — John Shoemaker — Frank B. Stewart — E. H. Turner — Hambleton P. Wilson
  Altoona, 1900-1949: William S. Aaron — Harry J. Anslinger — Alton M. Briggs — Jay E. Brumbaugh — Arthur B. Clark — Bernard J. Clark — Arthur B. Cole — Grace M. Curran — Tarring S. Davis — Augustus V. Dively — George Fox — Ellsworth F. Giles — Charles A. Greer — Thomas H. Greevy — Robert A. Henderson — Josiah D. Hicks — Samuel M. Hoyer — G. Arthur Hughes — Frank M. Hunter — Enos M. Jones — David Kaufman — Edna M. Kech — J. Banks Kurtz — Charles R. Mallery — Charles McCullough — John J. McMurray — Eva M. Montgomery — J. Harry Moser — William H. Orr — Frank G. Patterson — Charles E. Rhodes — Albert Schultz — John P. Stouch — Myrtle Reed Stultz — Paul V. Tillard — T. W. Tobias — James E. Van Zandt — Margaret C. Vaughn — S. H. Walker — Hambleton P. Wilson
  Altoona, 1950-1999: Robert W. Anthony — Charles A. Auker — Thomas A. Bloom — Robert E. Clarke — Bruce Crumm — Chadwick B. Crumm — John R. Davis — W. Gardner Ferguson — Edward J. Flanagan — William C. Geis — Walter H. Grove — Thomas K. Healy — Robert C. Jubelirer — George C. Kelchner — J. Lester Laughlin — Betty Magar — Francis L. McGuire — Harold G. Miller — John Milliron — Robert W. Montler — Joseph Anthony Moran — Patricia L. Packard — Andronic Pappas — R. A. Patterson — Andrew Piotrowski — William H. Prosser — Thomas M. Shute — Roy F. Thompson — Paul V. Tillard — James E. Van Zandt
  Altoona, 2000-2021: Bruce Kelley
  Claysburg: D. Emmert Brumbaugh — Dennis Walter
  Duncansville: Joseph Bell — Arthur L. Chamberlain — Wilbur V. Christopher — Samuel G. Hartsock
  East Freedom: Elmer J. Miller
  Frankstown: David Bard
  Henrietta: J. Elvin Hagey
  Hollidaysburg, 1800-1899: Joseph Baldrige — S. Gibson Barr — James Bingham — Samuel Steel Blair — James Buchannan — John E. Buchannon — Samuel Calvin — James Coffey — Christian Garber — Michael Garber — John Gorley — Peter Hewit — John A. Lemon — John Lingafelt — James M. Lingafelter — William McFarland — Samuel Moore — William G. Murray — Frank J. Over — George Raymond — John Swoope — Aristide Rodrigue Traugh — Orlando A. Traugh
  Hollidaysburg, 1900-1999: Harry J. Anslinger — Harold J. Bagshaw — Edwin R. Baldrige — Thomas J. Baldrige — W. Lovell Baldrige — S. Gibson Barr — James E. Blatchford — Arthur H. Christy — A. B. Crane — J. Gerst Denniston — Edgar P. Dobbins — Joseph F. Filtz — Eugene G. Hamill — Jesse L. Hartman — Thomas Lawly — Patrick D. Madden — Charles R. Mallery — Harry A. McIntosh — Frank J. Over — George G. Patterson — Marion D. Patterson — Howard M. Sell — Plymouth W. Snyder — Aristide Rodrigue Traugh — W. William Wilt
  Hollidaysburg, 2000-2021: Robert C. Jubelirer — Bill Shuster — Deb Shuster-King
  Juniata (now part of Altoona): Blair N. Boyles
  Llyswen, Altoona: Charles O'Neill
  Newry: Michael Cassidy
  Roaring Spring: Ivan E. Garver — Ethel Minds Lorenz
  Tyrone: John G. Anderson — J. Lynne Ferner — John S. Ginter — Raymond A. Hagerman — John E. McCamant — A. G. Morris — Emanuel E. Rogers — Walter M. Scott — Jean Sharkey
  Williamsburg: D. Raymond Sollenberger
   See also Pennsylvania areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/PA/BL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]