The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Clackamas County

Politicians who lived in Clackamas County

  Clackamas County (no city given): W. R. Beehler — Hector Campbell — Max H. Friedman — Amanda J. Hart — Hal E. Hoss — Reade M. Ireland — James K. Kelly — A. L. Lovejoy — Henry Meldrum — Blanche H. Meyer — W. W. Myers — Zenas A. Olson — Elizabeth E. Pettinger — Nathaniel Robbins — M. S. Schrock — W. A. Starkweather — G. W. Thiessen — Upton A. Upton — C. J. Van Blaricom
  Beavercreek: Liz Kaufman
  Boring: John J. Lee, Jr. — Wallace R. Telford
  Canby: Howard C. Belton — James F. Deyoe — G. Knight — Gail M. Rasmussen
  Clackamas: Judith L. Mehrens — Bob Spicher, Sr. — Robert Williams
  Gladstone: Dominga Lopez
  Lake Grove: Ashley Greene — Juanita N. Orr
  Lake Oswego: C. Herald Campbell — David F. Cargo — William H. Gerber — Wallace D. Graham — Donald Hodel — Darlene Hooley — John C. MacLean — Mary Miller — Warne Nunn — Bob Packwood — Gordon Smith — George W. Thomas — Robert A. Wagner — William E. Young
  Milwaukie, 1800-1899: Mrs. F. Cahn — W. S. U'Ren
  Milwaukie, 1900-1999: Joseph Bernard — Mark Brunelle — Scott Bruun — Earl S. Burdick — Joy B. Burgess — Earl M. Clay — Frank C. Clore — Alfred E. Cowell — E. T. Elmer — Donald W. Graf — Richard E. Groener — George P. Haley — Roger A. Hall — Beulah Hand — Jose Hernandez — Bill E. Hupp — Ronald D. Kinsella — Craig J. Lomnicki — Allen Manuel — J. M. Mason — Mindy Michell — Julius J. Miller — Leonard B. Mullan — Mrs. Roy Payne — Guy C. Pelton — Wesley Phillips — Robert E. Richmond — Fred O. Roberts — Willard Sanders — William B. Shindler — John W. M. Snyder — Fred J. Sperr — Harvey G. Starkweather — Philip Streib — Monroe M. Sweetland — Monroe M. Sweetland — Carolyn S. Tomei — Bob Uebelacker — Genie Uebelacker — Oscar Wessinger
  Milwaukie, 2000-2023: James M. Bernard — Joseph Bernard — Jeremy A. Ferguson — Dan Gardner — Dave Hunt — Wilda Parks — Monroe M. Sweetland — Carolyn S. Tomei
  Oak Grove: Charles J. Officer
  Oregon City: Donald G. Andersen — John M. Bacon — Edward D. Baker — A. L. Beatie — Edward Everett Brodie — James U. Campbell — O. D. Eby — Linda Flores — Chris J. Groener — G. F. Horton — Grant Johnson — Thomas F. Lemons — Richard W. Long — John W. Meldrum — L. R. O'Neill — O. A. Pace — Albert Roake — Ronald D. Thom
  Oswego: Philip S. Hitchcock — Francis I. Smith — Walter S. Wessling
  Sandy: Susan Gates — Christine Chin Ryan — Edna Scales
  Welches: Joseph J. Mazzara
  West Linn: Alan K. Brickley — Karl Buse — David Dodds — Jack Estes — Patti Galle — Harry Greaves — Frank Hammerle — Darlene Hooley — Norm King — John Kovash — Kathleen A. Lairson — Erwin Lange — E. A. Leighton — John B. Lewthwaite — Bob Liddell — William Little — Donald J. McIntosh — Larry McIntyre — Frank A. Schumaker, Jr. — Charles Shields — Mike Skee — Jill Thorn — Merritt A. Willson
  Wilsonville: Keith Kaiser — Diane D. Wagner — Shirley Woods
   See also Oregon areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OR/CL-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]