The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mahoning County

Mahoning County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Mahoning County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Mahoning County: [none currently in database]

Mahoning County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1860, Charleston and Baltimore: David Tod
   1864, Chicago: Samuel W. Gilson
   1876, St. Louis: William L. Brown
   1904, St. Louis: Edmond H. Moore
   1912, Baltimore: Edmond H. Moore
   1916, St. Louis: John J. Boyle — William W. Gillen — Thomas McNamara, Jr.
   1924, New York: Martin Dunn — Edmond H. Moore
   1928, Houston: John J. Farrell — Charles F. Smith
   1940, Chicago: Michael J. Lyden — Walter W. Mitchell — William B. Spagnola
   1944, Chicago: George D. Ellis — Walter W. Mitchell — Charles F. Smith
   1948, Philadelphia: Ralph W. O'Neill — John W. Powers — John C. Vitullo
   1952, Chicago: Thomas J. Carney — John C. Cox — Andrew J. Hamrock — Frank X. Kryzan — Maurice W. Lipscher
   1956, Chicago: John C. Cox — Anthony B. Flask — Frank X. Kryzan — Harold S. Rickert — Jack Sulligan
   1960, Los Angeles: Richard J. Barrett — Charles J. Carney — Margaret Cox — Anthony B. Flask — Frank R. Franko — Jack Sulligan
   1964, Atlantic City: Charles J. Carney — John C. Cox — Anthony B. Flask — James Griffin — Stephen Olenick — Jack Sulligan — Horace Tetlow — Evelyn M. Welsh
   1972, Miami Beach: John H. Bolling — Joyce L. Dota — Rhoda Dotson — Albert A. Robinson
   1996, Chicago: Eva M. Burris — David Engler — John Gillespie — Rose Marie Lovano — Dorothy M. McLaughlin — Jim Moran — Michael Morley — Sylvester D. Patton — Danny Thomas — Virginia K. Whittington
   2000, Los Angeles: Sylvester D. Patton
   2004, Boston: David C. Ditzler — James Kaster — Glorianne Leck — Sylvester D. Patton
   2008, Denver: Jaladah Aslam — Cossell Burton — David C. Ditzler — Jack Filak — Harry Meshel — Bruce Zoldan
Republican National Conventions:
   1904, Chicago: John Stanbaugh
   1912, Chicago: Emil J. Anderson — Joseph Owens
   1916, Chicago: Joseph G. Butler, Jr.
   1920, Chicago: William Payne Barnum, Jr. — Joseph G. Butler, Jr. — Raymond V. Dickey — Isaac M. Hogg
   1924, Cleveland: William I. Davies — Mrs. David Tod
   1928, Kansas City: Mrs. J. E. Fitzgerald — L. McKelvey
   1932, Chicago: Benjamin L. Alger — Mary E. McKelvey
   1936, Cleveland: Clyde W. Osborne — John S. Stewart — W. J. Williams
   1940, Philadelphia: Frank Agnew — T. Lamar Jackson
   1944, Chicago: Frank Purnell — Matthew A. Thompson
   1948, Philadelphia: Paul W. Brown — T. Lamar Jackson — George L. Stowe — Matthew A. Thompson — Edward L. Williams
   1952, Chicago: James P. Griffith — David E. Jones — Ralph E. Turner
   1956, San Francisco: James G. Eardley — T. Lamar Jackson — William J. Sampson, Jr. — Carl W. Ullman
   1960, Chicago: Thomas A. Beil — James G. Eardley — Paul E. Stevens
   1964, San Francisco: James G. Eardley — Elton W. Luckhart — Leonard A. Olson
   1972, Miami Beach: Ruth M. Lindesmith — Walter H. Paulo
   1988, New Orleans: Richard Atkinson
   2004, New York: Elaine Mancini
   2008, St. Paul: Bryan Blakeman — Edward Crepage, Jr. — Mark Munroe — Dawn Welch

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OH/MA-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]