The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Mahoning County

Politicians who lived in Mahoning County

  Mahoning County (no city given): William Beggs — William J. Brown — Robert Forbes — Samuel W. Gilson — Chester Hartzell — Richard Howells — Hugh S. Jenkins — John Kelley — Hugh A. Manchester — Mark R. Morris — William R. Stewart — Wick Tayler — David M. Wilson
  Austintown: Edward Crepage, Jr. — David C. Ditzler
  Boardman: Frank Agnew — Elaine Mancini
  Brier Hill, Youngstown: David Tod
  Campbell: John E. Dill — Andrew J. Hamrock — Michael J. Kovach — Rocco Mico
  Canfield: David Engler — Walter H. Paulo — Horace Tetlow — Elisha Whittlesey — Bruce Zoldan
  Garfield: Rose Marie Lovano
  Poland: Ruth M. Lindesmith — Paul E. Stevens — Virginia K. Whittington
  Sebring: James G. Eardley
  Struthers: A. M. Lyons — Daniel Mamula — Dorothy M. McLaughlin — Harold L. Milligan — John S. Stewart — Danny Thomas
  Youngstown, 1800-1809: Charles Dutton — Calvin Pease
  Youngstown, 1810-1819: Charles Dutton — Samuel White
  Youngstown, 1840-1849: Jonathan Edwards — Alexander McKinnie
  Youngstown, 1850-1859: Stephen F. Burnett — Reuben Carroll — Jonathan Edwards — John Heiner — Alexander McKinnie — William G. Moore — William Rice — Thomas W. Sanderson — Robert W. Tayler
  Youngstown, 1860-1869: Reuben Carroll — Brainard S. Higley — Peter W. Keller — John Manning — George McKee — Alexander McKinnie — Thomas L. Moore — Corydon B. Streeter — Thomas H. Wells
  Youngstown, 1870-1879: William L. Brown — Matthew Logan — George McKee — William M. Osborn — John D. Raney — Austin R. Seagrave — Corydon B. Streeter — Laurin D. Woodworth
  Youngstown, 1880-1889: Walter L. Campbell — Henry C. Cassidy — Edward H. Hosmer — William J. Lawthers — Matthew Logan — Randall Montgomery — Austin R. Seagrave — Samuel A. Steele — George J. Williams
  Youngstown, 1890-1899: Frank L. Baldwin — Edward H. Hosmer — Asa W. Jones — I. B. Miller — Randall Montgomery — Edmond H. Moore — Onesimus P. Shaffer — George B. Snyder
  Youngstown, 1900-1909: Frank L. Baldwin — Frank L. Brown — Alvin W. Craver — W. T. Gibson — James Kennedy — Edmond H. Moore — Onesimus P. Shaffer — George B. Snyder — John Stanbaugh
  Youngstown, 1910-1919: Emil J. Anderson — Frank L. Baldwin — John J. Boyle — Joseph G. Butler, Jr. — John G. Cooper — Alvin W. Craver — William W. Gillen — Fred A. Hartenstein — Paul Jones — Thomas McNamara, Jr. — Edmond H. Moore — Myron A. Morris — Joseph Owens — Onesimus P. Shaffer — George B. Snyder — Carroll Thornton
  Youngstown, 1920-1929: David Fitch Anderson — Frank L. Baldwin — William Payne Barnum, Jr. — Joseph G. Butler, Jr. — John G. Cooper — Alvin W. Craver — William I. Davies — Raymond V. Dickey — Martin Dunn — John J. Farrell — Mrs. J. E. Fitzgerald — Joseph L. Heffernan — Isaac M. Hogg — T. Lamar Jackson — Paul Jones — L. McKelvey — Edmond H. Moore — George Oles — William G. Reese — Charles Scheible — Charles F. Smith — George B. Snyder — Mrs. David Tod — Fred J. Warnock — Benjamin E. Westwood
  Youngstown, 1930-1939: Benjamin L. Alger — Carl Armstrong — J. Farnley Bonnell — Paul W. Brown — John G. Cooper — Alvin W. Craver — Lionel Evans — John J. Farrell — Gus Hall — Joseph L. Heffernan — T. Lamar Jackson — Michael J. Kirwan — Mary E. McKelvey — Mark E. Moore — Clyde W. Osborne — Charles F. Smith — Benjamin E. Westwood — W. J. Williams — James P. Wilson
  Youngstown, 1940-1949: Paul W. Brown — Alvin W. Craver — John E. Doyle — George D. Ellis — Charles P. Henderson — T. Lamar Jackson — Michael J. Kirwan — Michael J. Lyden — Walter W. Mitchell — Ralph W. O'Neill — John W. Powers — Frank Purnell — Charles F. Smith — William B. Spagnola — George L. Stowe — Matthew A. Thompson — John C. Vitullo — Edward L. Williams
  Youngstown, 1950-1959: Chester W. Bailey — Frank Joseph Battisti — Paul W. Brown — Thomas J. Carney — John C. Cox — John E. Doyle — Anthony B. Flask — James P. Griffith — Charles P. Henderson — T. Lamar Jackson — David E. Jones — Michael J. Kirwan — J. Fred Knott — Frank X. Kryzan — Maurice W. Lipscher — Harold S. Rickert — William J. Sampson, Jr. — Jack Sulligan — Ralph E. Turner — Carl W. Ullman — John C. Vitullo
  Youngstown, 1960-1969: Chester W. Bailey — Richard J. Barrett — Thomas A. Beil — Paul W. Brown — Charles J. Carney — John C. Cox — Margaret Cox — Anthony B. Flask — Frank R. Franko — James Griffin — Elton W. Luckhart — Stephen Olenick — Leonard A. Olson — Harry N. Savesten — Jack Sulligan — Evelyn M. Welsh
  Youngstown, 1970-1979: Chester W. Bailey — John H. Bolling — Joyce L. Dota — Rhoda Dotson — Jack Hunter — J. Phillip Richley — Albert A. Robinson
  Youngstown, 1980-1989: Richard Atkinson — J. Phillip Richley — Patrick J. Ungaro
  Youngstown, 1990-1999: Eva M. Burris — John Gillespie — George McKelvey — Jim Moran — Michael Morley — Sylvester D. Patton — Chuck Sammarone
  Youngstown, 2000-2009: Jaladah Aslam — Bryan Blakeman — Cossell Burton — Jack Filak — Brendan J. Gilmartin — Robert F. Hagan — James Kaster — Robert C. Korchnak — Glorianne Leck — Maggy Lorenzi — George McKelvey — Harry Meshel — Mark Munroe — Sylvester D. Patton — Chuck Sammarone — Joe Louis Teague — Dawn Welch — Jay Williams
  Youngstown, 2010-2021: Chuck Sammarone — Jay Williams
  Youngstown, Trumbull County (now Mahoning County): James Heylep — Alexander McKinnie — Asahel Medbury — William Rayen — Caleb B. Wick — William Woodbridge
   See also Ohio areas not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OH/MA-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]