The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Hamilton County

Honorary foreign consuls in Cincinnati

   Austria-Hungary: Otto M. Adae (Consul 1873-77)
   Baden: Carl Friedrich Adae (Consul 1868)
   Bavaria: Carl Friedrich Adae (Consul 1868)
   Belgium: Philip Henry Hartmann (Consul 1877-97) — Albert D. Castellini (Honorary Consul 1935-64)
   Bolivia: Rudolph H. Wurlitzer (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1926-35)
   Chile: Francisco Peña y Hernandez (Honorary Consul 1935)
   Costa Rica: Paul F. Walker (Consul 1896-1902)
   Cuba: Francisco Peña y Hernandez (Honorary Consul 1906-14)
   Denmark: Philip Henry Hartmann (Vice Consul 1872-97)
   Ecuador: David S. Reinberg (Honorary Consul 1897-1914)
   France: Auguste L. A. Fredin (Consular Agent 1874-1902) — Auguste L. A. Fredin (Consular Agent 1902-UZ ) — Eugene C. Pociey (Consular Agent 1902-07) — Jean ten Have (Consular Agent as of 1935)
   Germany: Carl A. G. Adae (Vice Consul 1871-77)
   Great Britain: Walter Macleod (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1935)
   Hesse-Darmstadt: Carl Friedrich Adae (Consul 1868)
   Mexico: Enrique Ornelas (Honorary Consul as of 1914-21)
   Netherlands: Philip Henry Hartmann (Consul 1873-77) — Philip Henry Hartmann (Consul 1888-95)
   Panama: Pablo Arosemena Pinilla (Honorary Consul as of 1935)
   Paraguay: Irwin F. Westheimer (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1948)
   Prussia: Carl Friedrich Adae (Consul 1868)
   Spain: Nicolas Martin Broco (Honorary Vice Consul as of 1921)
   Sweden & Norway: Philip Henry Hartmann (Vice Consul 1872-95)
   Switzerland: Emile Fréderic Glaser (Honorary Consul as of 1926)
   Uruguay: Eduardo F. Peters (Vice Consul 1902-07)
   Venezuela: Paul F. Walker (Honorary Consul 1895-1902) — William P. Whitlock (Honorary Consul 1916-25)
   Wurtemberg: Carl Friedrich Adae (Consul 1868)
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 315,917 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1971) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for TPG purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OH/HA-consuls.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on May 10, 2022.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]