The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Guernsey County

Guernsey County Political Parties

Democratic Party chairs in Guernsey County: [none currently in database]

Republican Party chairs in Guernsey County: [none currently in database]

Guernsey County Delegates
to National Party Conventions

Democratic National Conventions:
   1912, Baltimore: Robert T. Scott
   1916, St. Louis: A. R. McCulloch
   1924, New York: A. R. McCulloch
   1928, Houston: A. R. McCulloch — Robert T. Scott
   1940, Chicago: A. R. McCulloch — John Owens — Robert E. Scott
   1944, Chicago: Eugene B. Ward
   1948, Philadelphia: E. F. Millhone — Eugene B. Ward
   1952, Chicago: Howard E. Faught
   1960, Los Angeles: Wilbur Morgan
   1964, Atlantic City: John Carney — Thelma Ellwood
   1972, Miami Beach: Lester Ellwood
Republican National Conventions:
   1856, Philadelphia: Charles J. Albright
   1860, Chicago: Charles J. Albright
   1896, St. Louis: James R. Barr
   1904, Chicago: N. H. Barber — James Joyce
   1912, Chicago: Arthur C. Smith
   1936, Cleveland: C. Ellis Moore
   1944, Chicago: Vern F. Ross
   1948, Philadelphia: H. D. McClelland
   1952, Chicago: Gilbert B. Long
   1960, Chicago: Thomas Reese Lloyd — Martha C. Moore
   1964, San Francisco: Martha C. Moore
   1972, Miami Beach: Martha C. Moore — Roy L. Morris

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/OH/GU-parties.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]