The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Washington County
New York

Politicians who were born in Washington County

  Washington County (no city given): Robert Clark, 1777 — John Gillmore, 1786 — Benjamin S. Cowen, 1793 — Austin N. Kimmis, 1813 — Lyman A. Chandler, 1821 — W. J. Gault, 1830 — Horace J. Austin, 1837
  Argyle: Robert S. Robertson, 1839 — Henry B. Harshaw, 1842
  Cambridge: Thomas Cutting Love, 1789 — Eli Perry, 1799
  Easton: George H. Corliss, 1817 — Joseph Potter, 1820
  Fort Ann: Asa H. Otis, 1797 — Ira C. Backus, 1805 — Horace J. Harvey, 1833 — Albert Howard, 1850
  Fort Edward: Edward C. O'Brien, 1860 — John F. O'Brien, c.1860 — Lawrence E. Corbett, Jr., 1921
  Fort Miller: Henry C. Stuart, 1865
  Granville: Eleutheros Cooke, 1787 — John M. Parker, 1805 — Luther T. Day, 1813 — Adolphus Hitchcock Tanner, 1833 — Harrah J. Reynolds, 1835
  Greenwich: James Hutchinson Woodworth, 1804 — Charles R. Ingalls, 1819 — John Lourie Beveridge, 1824 — Abram W. Lansing, 1836 — Cornelius V. Collins, 1856
  Hampton: Silas D. Kellogg, 1786 — Cortez P. Hooker, 1814 — James R. Doolittle, 1815
  Hebron: James Lisle Gillis, 1792 — Samuel Nelson, 1792 — Benjamin F. Hopkins, 1829
  Hudson Falls: Earle H. Stickney, 1883
  Kingsbury: Samuel Sherwood, 1779 — Edward Reed, 1857
  Middle Granville: Eugene R. Norton, 1856 — William D. Thomas, 1880
  Salem: Chillus Doty, 1764 — John Savage, 1779 — Charles F. Ingalls, 1795 — John H. Boyd, 1799 — Andrew W. Doig, 1799 — James D. Doty, 1799 — Hiram Gray, 1801 — Edward Dodd, 1805 — David Rumsey, 1810 — Charles H. Hitchcock, 1850
  Near Salem: James Hinds, 1833
  Sandy Hill (now Hudson Falls): Townsend Harris, 1804 — Charles H. Sherrill, 1814 — John H. Martindale, 1815
  West Hebron: Theodore L. Rogers, 1880
  White Creek: Austin W. Holden, 1819 — Allin Depew, 1886
  Whitehall: Nehemiah Hezekiah Earll, 1787 — Jonathan Stocking, 1797 — Benjamin F. Hall, 1814 — George B. Delamater, 1821 — Solomon Lewis Spink, 1831 — Henry Elisha Martin, 1847 — Charles Henry Watson, 1870 — Herbert A. Bartholomew, 1871 — Henry Neddo, c.1888 — Harold J. Arthur, 1904 — Fred A. Young, 1904
   See also New York birthplaces not assigned to counties.

"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 312,576 politicians, living and dead.
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/WA-born.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
  More information: FAQ; privacy policy; cemetery links.  
  If you find any error or omission in The Political Graveyard, or if you have information to share, please see the biographical checklist and submission guidelines.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2019 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 10, 2021.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]