The Political Graveyard: A Database of American History
Tioga County
New York

Politicians who lived in Tioga County

  Tioga County (no city given):
  Tioga County, 1750-1799: Matthew Carpenter — Emanuel Coryell — Jonathan Fitch — Benjamin Hovey — Vincent Mathews — Samuel Tinkham
  Tioga County, 1800-1849: Grant B. Baldwin — Isaac Baldwin — Samuel Baragar — Jabez Beers — Green Bennet — Anson Camp — Ezra Canfield — Matthew Carpenter — Gideon O. Chase — Emanuel Coryell — John Coryell — Nathaniel W. Davis — Edward Edwards — George Fisher — Thomas Floyd — George Gardner — Elijah H. Goodwin — Simeon R. Griffin — Caleb Hyde — Benjamin Jennings — Judson Jennings — William Maxwell — John McQuigg — John Miller — Jared Patchin — Charles Pumpelly — Nathaniel Smith — Washington Smith — William H. Sutton — Jacob Swartwood — Samuel Tinkham — Ashbel Wells — Henry Wells — David Williams — Samuel Winton
  Tioga County, 1850-1899: Adolphus G. Allen — Cero F. Barber — Oliver A. Barstow — Burnett B. Bignall — Royal W. Clinton — John H. Deming — David Earll — David T. Easton — James Ely — Myron B. Ferris — Jacob B. Floyd — Eugene B. Gere — Epenetus Howe — Carlisle P. Johnson — Oliver H. P. Kinney — Jerome B. Landfield — Jonathan C. Latimer — Lewis P. Legg — Isaac Lott — Abram H. Miller — Edward G. Nowlan — William Pierson — William P. Raymond — David Rees — J. Theodore Sawyer — James Thompson — Benjamin F. Tracy
  Tioga County, 1900-1949: Martin J. Barrett — Fred A. Blewer — Henry T. Blewer — Frank J. Burgess — Arthur P. Chaffee — Robert Compton — Sidney C. Drake — Arthur H. Graham — John W. Janhonen — Alice C. Lay — Marcus T. Manus — Clifton N. Robinson — Edmund Rundell — Arvo Salo — George A. Scott — Lewis W. Smith — Richard J. Smith — Silas N. Stimson — Charles Wolf
  Tioga County, 1950-1999: Arvid Saik — Donald Zimmer
  Apalachin: John Doyle — Frank G. Miller
  Berkshire: Daniel P. Witter
  Candor: Charles F. Barager — Eleanor Jennings — Willson S. Moore — Joel Tallmadge, Jr. — Nathan Turk — Mabel Van De Bogart — Edward H. Wands
  Factoryville: Nathan Bristol — Gordon G. Manning
  Lounsberry: Myron D. Albro
  Newark Valley: Theodore F. Chamberlain — Paul Smith
  Nichols: Myron D. Albro — Louis W. Antisdel — Gamaliel H. Barstow — Ruby T. Corbin — Wright Dunham — Frederick W. Palmer
  Owego, 1800-1849: Charles R. Barstow — Eleazer Dana — John R. Drake — Daniel Ely — Thomas Farrington — Jedediah Fay — Erastus Goodrich — David Jones — Stephen B. Leonard — John M. Parker — Stephen Strong — Ezra S. Sweet — John J. Taylor
  Owego, 1850-1899: William J. Atchison — Charles R. Barstow — Hiram A. Beebe — Wheeler H. Bristol — Frederick O. Cable — Thomas I. Chatfield — H. Austin Clark — Nathaniel W. Davis — David T. Easton — Thomas Farrington — James Forsyth — Frank L. Jones — Charles E. Parker — John M. Parker — Daniel M. Pitcher — Thomas C. Platt — Jonas Shays — William Smyth — William A. Smyth — Charles Stebbins — John J. Taylor — Lyman Truman — Gilbert C. Walker
  Owego, 1900-1949: Albert S. Andrews — Otis S. Beach — James Forsyth — Henry E. Kingman — Stephen M. Lounsberry — Edward H. Miller — Michael J. Murray — Charles E. Parker — John M. Parker — Thomas C. Platt — David J. Relihan — F. Dean Rundell — C. O. Seabring — Stuart W. Smyth — William A. Smyth — Arthur B. Stiles — William H. Stiles — Margaret K. Taylor — James S. Truman
  Owego, 1950-1999: James J. Crandall — Lewis A. Davis — Sarah C. Knickerbocker — Richard C. Lounsberry — Patricia M. Myers — David J. Relihan — Howard W. Robison — Arthur B. Stiles — Robert A. Wolcott
  Spencer: Donald J. Leonard
  Tioga: James Bishop
  Tioga Center: John G. Pembleton
  Waverly: Mabel G. Baldwin — James A. Clark — Paul Corcoran — Abram I. Decker — Alice Devlin — William M. Donnelly — Leon Evans — George D. Genung — Edwin S. Hanford — Frank L. Howard — W. E. Johnson — William Elting Johnson — Arthur J. Kane — Oliver H. P. Kenny — Claire J. LaFleur — Ray W. McEwen — Frank P. Schnitzen — William W. Shepard — A. A. Slawson — Maynard A. Thompson — Edward G. Tracy — Byram L. Winters
   See also New York areas not assigned to counties.
"Enjoy the hospitable entertainment of a political graveyard."
Henry L. Clinton, Apollo Hall, New York City, February 3, 1872
The Political Graveyard

The Political Graveyard is a web site about U.S. political history and cemeteries. Founded in 1996, it is the Internet's most comprehensive free source for American political biography, listing 320,919 politicians, living and dead.
  The coverage of this site includes (1) the President, Vice President, members of Congress, elected state and territorial officeholders in all fifty states, the District of Columbia, and U.S. territories; and the chief elected official, typically the mayor, of qualifying municipalities; (2) candidates at election, including primaries, for any of the above; (3) all federal judges and all state appellate judges; (4) certain federal officials, including the federal cabinet, diplomatic chiefs of mission, consuls, U.S. district attorneys, collectors of customs and internal revenue, members of major federal commissions; and political appointee (pre-1969) postmasters of qualifying communities; (5) state and national political party officials, including delegates, alternate delegates, and other participants in national party nominating conventions; (6) Americans who served as "honorary" consuls for other nations before 1950. Note: municipalities or communities "qualify", for Political Graveyard purposes, if they have at least half a million person-years of history, inclusive of predecessor, successor, and merged entities.  
  The listings are incomplete; development of the database is a continually ongoing project.  
  Information on this page — and on all other pages of this site — is believed to be accurate, but is not guaranteed. Users are advised to check with other sources before relying on any information here.  
  The official URL for this page is: https://politicalgraveyard.com/geo/NY/TI-lived.html.  
  Links to this or any other Political Graveyard page are welcome, but specific page addresses may sometimes change as the site develops.  
  If you are searching for a specific named individual, try the alphabetical index of politicians.  
Copyright notices: (1) Facts are not subject to copyright; see Feist v. Rural Telephone. (2) Politician portraits displayed on this site are 70-pixel-wide monochrome thumbnail images, which I believe to constitute fair use under applicable copyright law. Where possible, each image is linked to its online source. However, requests from owners of copyrighted images to delete them from this site are honored. (3) Original material, programming, selection and arrangement are © 1996-2023 Lawrence Kestenbaum. (4) This work is also licensed for free non-commercial re-use, with attribution, under a Creative Commons License.
Site information: The Political Graveyard is created and maintained by Lawrence Kestenbaum, who is solely responsible for its structure and content. — The mailing address is The Political Graveyard, P.O. Box 2563, Ann Arbor MI 48106. — This site is hosted by HDL. — The Political Graveyard opened on July 1, 1996; the last full revision was done on March 8, 2023.

Commons License Follow polgraveyard on Twitter [Amazon.com]